We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eat Drink & Watch a Movie”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Movie Bistro

Beach Movie Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
“Eat Drink & Watch a Movie”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Hidden away & not very advertised - but unique concept in movie theaters. Ever 2 seats had a table in front where you can order a meal, drinks(both alcoholic & non) or just popcorn and a waiter will provide 30 minutes before movie begins. Loved it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    47
    10
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
179 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Beer and food at the movies?! Yes!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We attended a movie here to escape the heat and are glad we did. We walked in, bought our tickets, got a beer, and found our seats. It was perfect! They have wait-staff in the theater to facilitate ordering meals and drinks or you can order at the bar. The lobby and theater are very clean and contemporary. The bathrooms could really use some work but I wasn't watching the movie in there so oh well.
It was a great experience!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank breb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Cinema Bistro”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great atmosphere and nicer than local cinema cafe. Food was good and reasonable considering you are at a movie theater. Prefer the tables at cinema cafe.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best movie theater ever!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This by far will be the best movie experience you've ever had! From a wide menu list to microbrewery beer Cute stadium seating with little bistro tables- It's like the perfect date night movie night you could have! We go there during the day with the kids for the matinees And at night for us. Don't miss out on the best way to see movies...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank mermaidst0es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and fun!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My family and friends were visiting Virginia Beach and decided we wanted to see a movie when the weather wasn't cooperating for going to the beach. We found this place after see the positive reviews on Tripadvisor and they were right on target.

The food was surprising excellent (we were expecting just plain bar food), service was perfect, the sound system and theater were great. Very nice beer selection! We could not have asked for a better time. All of the kids wanted to go back (even when the weather was nice outside) and told all of the kids at the Dance Convention how great the food was. Highly suggest you find some time to stop by, especially if there is movie that you are wanting to see.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NovilleLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Movie Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Beach Movie Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing