We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still dreaming of those fried oysters!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurasia Cafe

Eurasia Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Eurasia Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #67 of 1,405 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Birdneck
Description: Eurasia Cafe, located near the oceanfront in Virginia Beach, features fun and creative cuisine in a quaint atmosphere. Our neighborhood gem of a restaurant, with wine shop attached, specializes in regional fare from locally sourced ingredients. With great specials, fantastic food and impeccable service, Eurasia Café is a must for locals and tourists alike.At Eurasia Café, our ever-changing, seasonal menu is crafted from the freshest fruits and vegetables from independent farmers. Customers love our beef carpaccio, shrimp and grits, deep ruby red tuna and succulent raw oysters! We also offer a "New World" inspired wine list, as well as an excellent selection of microbrews. Stop by for Happy Hour every Monday through Friday and daily specials like Wednesday Wine Night and Thursday Wine Tastings. We invite you to visit our website for full menu, catering and private dining information, then join us at Eurasia Café tonight to see what everyone in Virginia Beach is talking about!
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Still dreaming of those fried oysters!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

The other 5 diners in our party for restaurant week missed out BIG time by not ordering the fried oyster app. Wow! These were the largest, tastiest oysters I've had on this continent, and after comparing notes with fellow foodies that took part in restaurant week, everyone agrees - Eurasia's oysters take the prize. The lamb shank entree was great, and the flounder w/bacon & oysters was divine. As if things couldn't get any better, the turtle cheesecake was perfectly balanced with sweet/salty caramel. The service was friendly, but not overbearing. This was a great dinner! Thanks Eurasia!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Owner at Eurasia Cafe, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thanks for the glowing review, Amber! Of course, we're thrilled that we left you with such a great impression. We think our oysters are something special, but to be called the best on the continent by your group is quite the compliment. The kitchen staff will be excited to hear your report of the entrees and turtle cheesecake as well. Thank you again for sharing with us. We hope we can share another evening with you soon!

Sincerely,
The Eurasia Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    41
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saxe, Virginia
2 reviews
“Excellent service , even better food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

The server was excellent and very attentive, the food was fresh and prepared very well. I would recommend this to family and friend. A great dining experience.

Helpful?
Thank Hounds80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Owner at Eurasia Cafe, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thanks for coming in. We're glad the service took good care of you and that you enjoyed everything that you ordered. We'd love to have you in again next time you're in the VB area!

Sincerely,
The Eurasia Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va beach va
Level Contributor
109 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place for good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great for lunch and dinner. Excellent wine offerings…always fresh and creative dishes. Wonderful desserts~

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roxyvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Owner at Eurasia Cafe, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Fresh and creative are two adjectives we're always happy to hear about our dishes! Glad you've been able to make your way through our wine and dessert lists. Hopefully we've seen you here since October, but if not, come and join us soon!

Take care,
Eurasia Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Missouri
Level Contributor
505 reviews
351 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Local Fresh Innovative, Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Dont be detered by the strip mall, wonderful ambience in back, you can buy wine from the wine shop at the entrance and bring it on back for dinner. A varied and eclectic and fresh menu, spring rolls outstanding, fesh from local creeks oysters, overall wonderful cuisine, attentive and fun service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hobietim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Owner at Eurasia Cafe, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
So glad you could join us on your visit from Missouri back in October. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our menu options and staff so much! The spring rolls and oysters are both great choices. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit in VB, and we'd love to be a part of your next trip!

Sincerely,
The Eurasia Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vavb
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Eurasia Cafe is a truly wonderful "locals" restaurant. We eat there often to savor their really great cuisine. Their signature dish "Off The Hook" combines a fresh fish, usually Rockfish, Grouper of Flounder, with fried oysters, crisp bacon strips and freshly made mash potatoes and fresh spinach. Another favorite is the broiled Tuna Loin, which is cooked perfectly to your taste. The have a great wine list and a small wine shop where you can buy a bottle and have it with your meal. It's a bit of a drive for us, but well worth the effort.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank west2725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Owner at Eurasia Cafe, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thanks for the kind review! Glad you've been able to stop in and make your way through our menu. We couldn't have described our dishes any better, and we're pleased to know that you've enjoyed our wine list as well. We appreciate you making the trip to see us — we'll always try to make it worth your time. Hope to see you soon!

Take care,
Eurasia Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eurasia Cafe also viewed

 
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Eurasia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing