We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, we return again and again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurasia Cafe

Eurasia Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Eurasia Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #63 of 1,405 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Birdneck
Description: Eurasia Cafe, located near the oceanfront in Virginia Beach, features fun and creative cuisine in a quaint atmosphere. Our neighborhood gem of a restaurant, with wine shop attached, specializes in regional fare from locally sourced ingredients. With great specials, fantastic food and impeccable service, Eurasia Café is a must for locals and tourists alike.At Eurasia Café, our ever-changing, seasonal menu is crafted from the freshest fruits and vegetables from independent farmers. Customers love our beef carpaccio, shrimp and grits, deep ruby red tuna and succulent raw oysters! We also offer a "New World" inspired wine list, as well as an excellent selection of microbrews. Stop by for Happy Hour every Monday through Friday and daily specials like Wednesday Wine Night and Thursday Wine Tastings. We invite you to visit our website for full menu, catering and private dining information, then join us at Eurasia Café tonight to see what everyone in Virginia Beach is talking about!
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful, we return again and again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

This is absolutely our favorite restaurant in Virginia Beach. Although the menu changes periodically, the venue is mostly southern dining at it's best, currently. This is not a place for families; best for a date night or singles out. Lunch is very good, too. Wednesday is half price wine night!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jetlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    41
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gordonsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“VERY NICE, PERHAPS THE BEST LUNCH IN MY LIFE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

My wife and I happened upon this place while shopping at the natural food store in the same strip mall during a visit to Va. Beach. The cafe is kind of tucked into the back and a bit hidden. Once inside we were greeted immediatly and after previewing the menu ( my wife is vegan ) we were seated right away. The service was excellent , the menu was filled with inventive items using local ingredients. We started with 2 local draft beers that were pretty good and the server explained some specials. My wife had an asian style wrap that she reported was very good along with the house salad. I had the special which was a lunch time portion of their " off the hook rockefeller". Mashed potatoes, spinach, flounder, bacon a nice sauce and a fried oyster. Unbelievably good. I also had a side of their succotash which incorporated a local sausage the was also very good. They also have a spot in Richmond Va which we will be trying soon.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, Best of the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

A perfect place for a perfect dinner. I go here 2 to 3 times a month and it is the best in Virginia Beach. The menu is always changing and the service is great. Ask for eric he is the best.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ctc280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very pleasant dining experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

A friend and I decided to try Eurasia for the first time for lunch today. It was such a surprisingly pleasant experience. It's located in a strip shopping center on Laskin Road, but the inside has so much atmosphere, beautiful paintings and lighting. The best part was the food - the lamb wrap with the freshest veggies was outstanding. The lamb was very tasty and cooked just right. The service was excellent. We will keep that on our top places for dinner. They are featuring wine dinners periodically also.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, VA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal served Well by Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2011

Sat at Bar and enjoyed the interaction with a very lively atmosphere but seating (bar stools) not as comfortable as desirable.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mad4Maddie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eurasia Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Eurasia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing