We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Outback Resturant”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #407 of 1,431 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Coinjock, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Outback Resturant”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This Outback restaurant located in Virginia Beach at the Nimmo shopping area is one of the better run Outback's I've been to around the country. The staff are friendly, engaging, and make certain that your meal is served promptly. The food is well prepared and prompt. Just be aware the restaurant is not easily seen from the road. The restaurant is on Nimmo Parkway next to the Walgreen's on the corner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    15
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice for what it is... a foodchain”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good

1. Great cutomer service
2. Clean resturant and restrooms
3. Good priced specials when they have them, loved the lobster tail special
4. Great "free" bread.
5. Large comfortable booths
6. The food presentation and taste is good to excellent

Needs improvement

1. Rib racks are small
2. Portions are just small in general
3. Don't come here looking for a combo, only offered as specials

Overall, I would return, the atmoshpere is nice!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsFroggy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty disappointed.”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My fiance and I never go out because we have an infant so we were very excited to go to Outback for our first date night in months. I have to say, I will not be returning to this location, ever. I ordered my steak medium rare (red center) and it came out purple, squishy, and raw in the middle.My fiance's was also undercooked. The manager brought them back after a minute with a quick "sorry" then left without us checking to see if they were cooked okay. Mine was still very undercooked so I had to send it back again! The server, who was the only good part of our experience, was very apologetic and embarrassed but the manager never came back over. When my $20 filet was finally cooked right, it was not very juicy, seeing that I kept having to cut it in half to check it and send it back. Totally disappointing and a complete waste of $70 on dinner. We'll be going to the red mill location if we ever return to Outback.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CNC813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I went to outback a couple months ago with my fiancé and child and the food down to the water was excellent!! I got the 12 oz outback special (I believe it was called) with grilled asparagus and garlic mashed potatoes and my fiancé got the ribs with fries I believe. Anyway, the food was phenomenal. The cook did a wonderful job. Thank you!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YettaLos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outback Steakhouse--great place”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I went there a year ago and also 10 years ago. The food and service was excellent. The price was good. Would go again.

Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing