We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”
Review of Seaside Cafe - CLOSED

Seaside Cafe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Forest, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This was our first trip to VA Beach in years, so we weren't familiar with a lot of the area. The first couple of mornings we ate our continental breakfast at our hotel, but one morning we decided to walk around and see what else was available for breakfast. We hadn't walked far when my husband saw the Seaside Cafe breakfast sign. We went in to have a look and I am glad that we did. It is a small cozy place and the staff was very welcoming. We had the best French toast ever and my daughter enjoyed her chocolate chip pancakes. I only wish we had found this place sooner. This will be our eating spot from now on when we visit VA Beach.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    9
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent little place for family breakfast!! Great prices, large portions, good home cooked breakfast.”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We happened on this cafe accident, family was walking around looking for restaurant and the more popular places had 1/2 wait times so we stopped at seaside cafe. Cute place, very small maybe 10 tables but services was personal and genuinely friendly. The cooking was the same, genuine home cooking, all made to order. Everything was delicious, eggs perfect, home made pancakes, waffles, grits, corned beef mash, hashbrowns and bacon and sausage we had it all. Prices were 1/2 the other fancy places and the food was much better.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Family5_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Timing”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

This is a small cafe which only seats about 15, the food is freshly cooked to order. The food was average, but what disgruntled me was that our meals came out at different times, I'd almost finished by the time the rest of our groups meals came out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 29937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in VB”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The service, food and cleanliness is the best in VB by a mile. We highly recommend this place for breakfast.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PeeJayR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Little Diner!!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

It is small with limited seating, but great food, cheap prices, and friendly staff!! Typical diner fare, but very good. My daughter said the waffles were the best she's ever had!!!! What a great way to start our morning. We will definitely be back on our next trip to Va Bch!! We thoroughly enjoyed it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dcbeamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaside Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing