We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of FreshCrust Trattoria

FreshCrust Trattoria
Ranked #301 of 1,406 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Virginia beach
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We get delivery from this place every 2 weeks! Great Italian food tastes homemade. We love the garlic knots! Highly recommended if you are looking for good Italian food in VB

Helpful?
Thank Leahinvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, Unassuming Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We were the only people in the whole place but it seems they have quite the take out/delivery business.

Out waitress, Coke, was great. She was attentive and took the time to get to know us a bit, which was nice. The food was good but not great. Better than anything else we had in Virginia Beach for sure.

The Apricot Butter was delicious. I'd get the pizza too. Good stuff and totally worth a try.

Helpful?
Thank TravelDudeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great little hole in the wall..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

A friend on facebook recommended this place. So we went for lunch. They brought out a basket of little garlic knots with marinera dip. They were great. Then my hubby got the special of the day, corn beef and cabbage which was delicious. I got the Philly Cheese Wrap and sweet potatoe fries. Also very good. Went for the sinful seven layer cake and that was excellent. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ibeasavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not just for delivery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

My family and I have been eating at this restaurant for years. They have a great, relaxed, family friendly dining area that allows us to use this as a second home.

The owner takes food quality and quality service very seriously and the manager makes certain that we're well cared for every time we visit.

Try them and you'll see why they are our favorite.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SWODaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Hubby and I went here to celebrate Valentine's Day. We found them on a whim on Tripadvisor. The decor isn't very exciting inside but please don't judge the food by the atmosphere. Our waitress Coke (yes, that is her real name) was devine and made us feel like a million bucks. She was such a gem and made us feel so welcome. She informed us they serve soup and garlic knots for free along with your meal. The garlic knots were very yummy and the perfect touch of garlic. Hubby ordered chicken alfredo and I ordered lobster ravioli. We each loved our meal and you could taste the freshness of the pasta and ingredients. Everything is made in house and you can tell with each yummy bite. We HAD to order dessert and decided on two: Strawberry Cheesecake and chocolate chip cookies. The cheesecake was delicious and nothing like anything I had before. It consisted of two layers: strawberry and then regular cheesecake with chunks of strawberries. The cookies were not your average chocolate chip cookies as they were fluffy and the chocolate melted in your mouth with each bite. We can't wait to visit again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leffel_spoon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FreshCrust Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to FreshCrust Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing