Stayed for a weekend, staff was friendly and eager to help, beautiful location and beautiful rooms. My new spot when I visit Virginia Beach. The ocean is only steps away from the property. The pool was a great plus! More
Stayed for a weekend, staff was friendly and eager to help, beautiful location and beautiful rooms. My new spot when I visit Virginia Beach. The ocean is only steps away from the property. The pool was a great plus! MoreShow less
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding our property and your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed yourself and are looking forward to your return. Please feel free to leave comments and or suggestions so that we may continue to exceed our guests expectations.
Until next time.
They claimed they have pool in the website and even when I checked in day but the next day I tried to get in the pool they had a sign board saying pool is closed. So when I called in the front desk the lady who is very rude claimed the pool was only seasonal. Which was only till labor day. Don't ever stay in this hotel its a rip off. They don't even have a breakfast meal they charge money jus to sleep in the bed.
We do thank you for choosing Oceans 2700 for your lodging needs. I am sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your stay. You had made several comments in regards to our facility that I would like to address at this time.
You stated that our website indicated an outdoor pool, which is correct. Our pool is seasonal in which the standard season runs from Memorial Day to Labor Day, at which time we did in fact close for the season, as did the surrounding properties as well. However due to your concerns with the pool we have decided to re-open while the weather still remains some what warm for those individuals that would like to occupy it. Due to our pool not being of use during your stay, we did offer to you alternative pool options. I am sorry if these options were not to your liking.
You also made mention that we do not offer breakfast. This too is correct, however as you mentioned, you clearly saw this on our website prior to booking.
Your last comment in regards to our hotel being a "rip off" due to the fact that we charge for sleeping in a bed, Sir with all due respect, I find this statement quite harsh and unfair. When renting any hotel room, this is what you are being charged for. I'm not exactly sure as to what else you were expecting to pay for. In your review you gave us a terrible rating, but yet you stayed two days and accepted compensation for your alleged inconvenience with our pool being closed.
I can only ask that you re-consider your words and the truthfulness of them and kindly remove your comments. If you would like to further discuss this situation, I will be more than happy to do so.
After our first night there, it all came to shambles. The housekeeping forgot towels, coffee, cups, and more! They also didn't sweep everyday. The first room we stayed in was a good price, but then they moved us because they were "full"- "no vacancy" at double the price into a room with no blankets. My sister and her husband stayed in a hotel with ocean view for $70; we stayed at Oceans 2700 for over $100 with no ocean view and hair in our beds. When we talked to the front desk about it, they just said, "housekeeping probably hasn't serviced your room yet" but they had! We had new sheets (still no blankets), a couple of little towels and the trash was taken out - that's it. The housekeeping then told the front desk that they had given us everything and serviced our room, blaming us for our problem. Then I had to follow housekeeping around while she looked for spare towels and cups. She told me they ran out of cups. By the way, there were no apologies from the staff for any of this. Don't stay here, there are better places with better prices!
Just returned from Labor Day extended weekend at Oceans 2700. Remember this as being the Castle and they have done a great job with making this place look crisp, new and clean. First, the price was one of the best I could find at the beach on a holiday weekend. Even though it's on Pacific Avenue (one block back from beach) we have always liked the location at 27th which pretty much sits in the middle of the strip. The front desk was very friendly and accommodating but a few on the cleaning staff, well not so much. We had minor issues with not enough towels for 4 in our party, etc. which front desk took care of immediately but it continued on a daily basis. A/C worked well and there wasn't much traffic noise during the night that bothered us. Nice little pool. The only annoyance I can speak to is there was a pedastool sink in bath and absolutely no place to put toiletries. There was a large table against bedroom wall where I kept blow dryer (none provided but I did borrow one from them) and toiletries, etc. This was very inconvenient to keep going back and forth to bedroom for all those items. There was a lot of extra floor space in bath so not quite sure why they didn't utilize the space by placing a table or cabinet there for convenience. There was enough parking even though they had a full house and it was a bit tight. All in all, I would definitely stay again because of value, location, cleanliness and hospitality.
Based on the TripAdvisor reviews, we took a chance booking a room in this motel at nearly half the going rate of most hotels in that area and we are very glad we did. Our room was very basic but felt new and it was immaculate, both for the bedroom and bathroom areas. The location was very central, close to both the beach and the streets where evening animation was staged. This turned out to be an excellent value for us.
very helpful staff, really clean with regular monthly voluntary inspections. This is a nice place, It has an outside pool. White bedding with washable spreads, lots of pillows, great shower with products. No carpet which seems cleaner to me.