We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Work Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oceanaire Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Ranked #35 of 111 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
USA
1 review
“Work Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great staff - very friendly and accomodating. Great views from all rooms, and hotel is steps from the beach and boardwalk with many dining and entertainment options in walking distance. I recommend this hotel for work or personal trips and

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueG2012Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    96
    46
    23
    22
See reviews for
154
116
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Moorestown, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I loved my stay at the Oceanaire! The hotel is absolutely beautiful & the staff was wonderful. The hotel is great for families, as there are several pools that are kid friendly but the hotel would also be a great place to ''get-away'' for a romantic weekend!! I will definintely come back!! This time for a longer stay!

Room Tip: ocean front rooms are amazing!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great place to stay, great location. Front desk not friendly, adding extra charges to bill. Internet charges showed up on my bill, when asked about them the young lady was not so nice bout it. Kitchen was lovely, of course we had to cook in it one night. It was worth the trip.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wnbaaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was in Va Beach for a meeting and the hotel where my boss was staying was sold out so they told me about the Oceanaire. Wow, I sure got the better end of that deal. My room was glorious. I had a wonderful view and I can't wait to go back with friends.

The hotel upgraded me to a two bedroom suite and it was such a treat. The rooms are lovely, the balconey's are private and spacious and the bathrooms are a real gem.

The staff was incredible. I was especially pleased with the valet/bell service, these guys were curteous and prompt and seem to really enjoy their jobs. That says a lot to me about how the hotel is run.

I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The adult only pool and the club area on the 10th floor (i beleive) was the only thing that impressed me about the Oceanaire. I rate the room service below average because the lady seemed like she had an attitude with us when we kindly asked her to return in about 10-15 minutes to clean our room. The safe worked when we opened it, but locked and our code wouldn't work so after calling maintenance, he came, couldn't fix it, said he would come back and NEVER did. The room was extremely small which is crazy because I expected so much more at $700 a night. Mr. Dexter was extremely rude at the front desk, but luckily there was another lady there that was nice. Parking is ridiculous. You pay $700 plus a night for room, only to pay an additional feel for parking, sheesh. I've stayed at other places on the strip that offered free parking and free breakfast, oceanfront and had a great time. I did love the adult only pool; otherwise, I honestly wasn't impressed with the place and wouldn't recommend it to friends because they can stay somewhere else for cheaper and still have an amazing vacation.

Room Tip: check out the rooftop area, it's amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Only complaint would be that the maid service was lacking somewhat. Forgot to leave bathmat and soaps every day. Also a little inconvenient because they came to clean when it was time to get ready for dinner after a day on the beach (in the rooms cleaning between 5 and 6 each afternoon). otherwise we had a wonderful stay!!! 1st time in VA beach and loved it!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoodFoodLocator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I love VB. We have stayed at several condos up the beach over the past 5 years. Condos are great. Just like home with a beach view. Problem is it's just like home. Have to make your own bed, wash your own dishes, wash your own floors......etc. Never seems like quite as much fun for mom. The Oceanaire provides all these services and more! Its a condo with hotel services. And not just any hotel......a 5 Star hotel. No they don't have room service, but they do have valet parking, an adult only pool and a concierge! And guess what? it's brand new. Only been open for a few months. That means it still has that new car smell. The staff are great, the hotel is new and the beach....well it's VB!

Room Tip: ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#55 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 645 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#3 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 799 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#6 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#14 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,599 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#64 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#32 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanaire Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanaire Resort Hotel

Property: Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Address: 3421 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 111 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oceanaire Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanaire Resort Hotel offers oceanfront or ocean view deluxe rooms or one- and two-bedroom high-end suites with fully-equipped kitchens and kitchenettes, and private balconies overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. As the newest luxury resort at the Virginia Beach oceanfront, Oceanaire combines a state-of-the art meeting facility with the very latest in accommodations and service. With two oceanfront outdoor pools, two indoor pools, plush bedding and linens, jetted tubs, stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, an ocean view fitness center and valet parking, the guest experience at Oceanaire is unparalleled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Oceanaire Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing