We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Virginia Beach

Virginia Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
1 Hour Virginia Beach Paddleboard Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have family here so are here a lot. Very nice lots to do besides beach lots of nice resturants away from beach

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,240
    507
    182
    48
    24
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“GREAT winter getaway!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We so enjoyed the sights and sounds of Virginia Beach during the winter...most everything still open..many people still there, all having a great time. VERY romantic getaway.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank drdave57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
211 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Have Lived Here, Left Here, Returned Here and Will Retire Here.”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have loved Virginia Beach since my first assignment here in 1983. I have grown here, owned homes here, and called this place my home for many, many years and hope to for years to come. Scenery, food, shopping, life in general are great here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“We live here in paradise.”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Virginia Beach is a family friendly, manageable resort town. There are so many things that we enjoy and try not to take for granted: clean beach and boardwalk; excellent restaurants (do your Tripadvisor homework); many, many clean and safe parks; historic sites, including a lighthouse from the 1700's; a wonderful walking town for dog owners. Leashed dogs allowed on beaches after Labor Day until Memorial weekend. Fair enough. Please, please be responsible with dog poop - pollutes the ocean and spoils everyone's walk.

If you love seafood, the city restaurants will wow you with fresh catches from local boats.

Don't miss a visit to the Aquarium!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bauthentic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
429 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Visit First Landing State Park”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

As a Virginia Beach resident, I am always on the lookout for a close by escape fro the daily realities. First Landing and its well equipped cabins is such a place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tfig218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Virginia Beach also viewed

 

Been to Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing