We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Front Desk Manager” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atrium Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atrium Resort
Ranked #48 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Great Front Desk Manager”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed at the Atrium Resort during the week of May 30, 2012 and was very impressed by the professional treatment I received from the front desk staff there. In particular, I want to compliment the service provided to me by Danielle. I was so impressed at the level of energy, attention, and consideration she gave to the job to insure that the customer is happy and satisfied. They are very fortunate to have a personality of this caliber on the staff. If you see Danielle pass along that you saw this and pay it forward for a job well done! Also, Kudos to Cami there, too!
- Terry C.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trpcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Atrium Resort for your vacation needs. We really appreciate you taking the time to give recognition to Danielle and Cami and the great work that they do. They exemplify what elite customer service is all about. Once again thank you for feedback and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    61
    22
    10
    10
See reviews for
93
53
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
union,nj
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We weren't sure what to expect from this small timeshare,but we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel and rooms were spotlessly clean, the staff very helpful, and the location perfectly located to the beach and the action in town. When we didn't walk, we drove to one of the sister resorts and parked at their lot at either end of the boardwalk.
We weren't fond of the lobby pool(don't like being on display!), and the living room area was noisy when our neighbors had their TVs on or when they were speaking loudly. The bedroom, however,was relatively quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for some little view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taramyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
We are delighted to hear that our inviting staff, great location, and the cleanliness of our suites enhanced your vacation. Thank you for taking the time to write this great review and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Based on all the positive reviews I was hoping for a great experience, unfortunately it was not meant to be. The interior design allows sound to travel freely throughout the whole facility and the hallway lights are quite bright at night. If you are sleeping on the sofa bed you hear lots of pool noise and I had to use furniture cushions to block the light (inadequate window drapes).

We also had ants in our unit and the staff sprayed promptly, but the creatures were still around when we left.

Pros- Helpful staff, great location, value for the money, use of other facilities on the strip, well cleaned room

Cons- Noisy atmosphere, harsh lighting, insects in our unit, small swimming pool

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank homeryah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
We are sorry your experience with us did not meet your expectations. It did not meet our expectations either. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback as we are always looking to improve. Thank you again for choosing the Atrium for your vacation needs and we hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We had a great week at the Atrium. From the friendly staff to the great location, and the spotless condition of the whole resort, we were beyond satisfied. Their Pure Room purifying air system was also a huge plus. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pabortega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
We are thrilled that you chose the Atrium for your vacation needs. We take great pride in giving all our guests elite customer service and the overall cleanliness of our building. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

very clean and relaxing atmosphere. The amenities that are offered at the Atrium made it a nice pleasurable trip. The staff were very helpful with all of my needs. The room was spaciuos and clean with a nice view. Both flat screen TVs were enjoyable. The pool/jacuzzi and close access to the beach front was refreshing. The total package afforded at the Atrium made for a super, short "getaway"! Looking forward to my next stay here. Soon. Very Soon!

Room Tip: Suites are very "roomy and comfy"! Real relaxing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Grayson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
We take great pride in the cleanliness of our resort. We are delighted to hear that our wonderful staff and our updated amenities enhanced your vacation. Thank you for taking the time to write this great review and we too are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

The Atrium met my expectations and them some. Hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. Will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Reginald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our staff and the great work that they do. We are thrilled to hear that our resort suited your vacation needs. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is great I tell everybody in pa the staff ls alsome Danielle is very good at her job I will be back and many more too thank you all 4 a woundful time

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vagino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Danielle and the rest of our staff exemplify what elite hospitable service is all about. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and we are already looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#46 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#14 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#37 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#59 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.0 mi away
Turtle Cay Resort
Turtle Cay Resort
#45 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Resort

Property: Atrium Resort
Address: 315 21st St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3322
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at a VSA Resort gives you all the comforts of home without having to mow the lawn, do the dishes, or fold the laundry. We love having fun with our guests and strive to give each person–big and small, young and young at heart–the best vacation memories possible.The Atrium Resort is located in the heart of the Virginia Beach Oceanfront, just blocks away from the boardwalk, the 90 unit smoke-free resort offers a family-oriented atmosphere with an open-air lobby and relaxing environment. All vacation units are two-room suites with kitchenettes.On site amenities include:• 24 hour front desk service• Daily activities for all ages• Indoor Pool• Indoor Jacuzzi• 24 hour fitness center• On- site parking• Complimentary guest laundry facilities• Complimentary wireless internet access• Complimentary tanning • Harris Teeter on-line shopping & grocery deliveryUnit amenities include:• King size pillow-top mattress• Queen size sleeper sofa• Kitchenettes with smooth top burners, convection/microwave oven, dishware, cookware, glassware and utensils• Full size refrigerator• Dishwasher• 2 flat screen televisions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Atrium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Virginia Beach
Atrium Resort Virginia Beach Va

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing