We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$152
$135
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$486
$439
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$494
$452
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$379
$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$491
$444
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$185
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$325
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$474
$349
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,136)
Filter reviews
1,136 results
Traveler rating
650
285
109
52
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
285
109
52
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetwithin walking distancefront deskcheesecake factoryrestaurants and shoppingparking garagebusiness tripgreat place to stayfitness centervery nice hotelhot tubindoor poolhginorfolkhousekeepingvb
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,136 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

This is a very good hotel and has very good staff. Great location and a great price . The staff was very helpful and helped us as needed. Super location to all locations. The bar was open till ten PM but could be open longer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Melvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear melvin A,

Thank you very much for your review!! So glad you enjoyed your visit.

We certainly hope that you will have the chance to visit us again in the near future! Sorry about the Bar times! We certainly understand, but will certainly be happy to stay open if we can.

Thank you again, and we hope you will come visit us again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Marsha Twiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Stayed to partake in a family Reunion. Location was key here. Didn't have Any issues. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good on Sunday. All the rooms were decent for the price. Some weren't clean by check in; but still ok

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 25mynaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear 25mynaw,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with Tripadvisor on your recent visit. We enjoyed hosting your event tremendously. We are so please you had a good time.

Thank you for your comments, and hopefully you will come visit us again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Marsha Twiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Not much else to say besides this is an awesome property. Great location, great roonsm abd surrounded by great eateries. The front desk staff (Ms Jessica, Mr Rondell, and Ms Billy) all are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are cleaned thoroughly for new arrivals and stayovers. They have a grerat in house restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Gary J,

Thank you so very much for all of your positive comments!! I will make sure to share with Jessica, Rondell and Billy! It is always wonderful to hear such positive comments.

Thank you ! We hope that you will come visit us again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Marsha Twiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Booked a double/double room with a rollout bed 3 weeks ago and even confirmed via phone that they could accommodate our family of 5 but showed up and no dice. Subject to availability and fire hazard was the answer at 9:30pm with 3 kids in tow. I understand policy but I don't understand the inability to uphold a reservation we made and even double checked in advance it would work. I will credit the manager for trying to figure something out but at MY COST. Called customer support but they cared not at all. We ALWAYS double check with places we stay to ensure they can accommodate our family size and never had this happen.

Room Tip: If you have ANY special accommodation, highly recommend calling, re-calling, and triple calling to ensure you get what you ask for.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Hello Eric H,

Thank you very much for writing your review on Trip Advisor. Let us apologize once again for not being able to accommodate your needs with a roll away. We completely understand your frustrations and I am sorry that we did not meet up to your expectations.

We certainly hope that you allow us the opportunity in the future to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Marsha Twiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for four nights. We were looking for something off the boardwalk to save money. This was a nice hotel. The room was clean with a king bed, microwave and small refrigerator. The location is good in town center, a nice, walkable area with restaurants and shops. There is a free parking garage across the street for easy parking. There is breakfast offered in the lobby for $13/person. It is basically the same fare offered at the Hampton Inns and other hotels that have free breakfasts. In general, this is a nice hotel, with a friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marshatwiss2017, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Vicki G,

Thank you so very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Marsha Twiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews