We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Customer Service!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Had such an amazing experience at this hotel. Staff by the names of Nathan T and Joyce were very helpful. They're customer service was over the top. I wanted to be on the same floor as my family and they made it happen. Visited the bar and that to was a great environment. Bar tender knew exactly how to make my drinks.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review for our property. I'm glad our staff accomodated you and made you feel comfertable, we hope to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    245
    82
    40
    28
See reviews for
254
228
63
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

My daughter and I felt safe in this hotel, and the location was ideal. Our room and bathroom were clean and well stocked with towels. The staff was polite and welcoming. My daughter really enjoyed the pool, and plenty of towels were offered poolside. Our bed was very comfortable and the halls were quiet at night. The breakfast buffet was delicious and fresh. I highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Fanstatic!! The Hilton Garden Inn team in Virginia Beach town center thanks you for all of the positive feedback, we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toruń, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Good hotel with excellent rooms, fitness centre and pool. Good bar and restaurant, good meals. I love it and I think I'll be back one more time. Sometimes it was a little bit loud from the street, but it was no big problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
We greatly apprecite you taking the time to write a review for our property! My team and I are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed there two times while on short trips to Virginia Beach. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The rooms are large and comfortable and the breakfast was also good. If you want to be in the center of a sprawling city-- this is your place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dputrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We greatly appreciate the positive feedback! We enjoyed having you and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
266 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Lovely,comfortable hotel located in a suburban town center and an easy drive to the beach. Rooms are new, clean and no sand grit with Q/Q beds. They also have small fridges (great for left overs), microwaves and coffee service. Town center has multiple tasty restaurant chains and shopping. And all of this is within a 15 minute straight drive to the beach. Staff were professional, lobby well appointed with water and coffee available all day. The parking is complimentary and just across the street. Once you figure out the east/west side entrances of the garage - very easy and safe. Wanted to stay here again for my next trip with my daughter - but sadly it is sold out for that weekend. Only criticism is that while there is a breakfast buffet - I think it was $16 per person and that's the only price option. My 12 year old would have to eat a lot of bacon for that to make sense - so it would be nice if they had some a la carte options. But there is an IHOP and Panera across the street - so not a problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We thank you for taking the time in writing a review for our property. We are glad to offer our guest the al a carte option where you get charged per item for breakfast every morning, it is understood that not every guest wants the full buffet. There is plenty to do in the area so we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Arrived in Virginia Beach, and then in the Hilton Garden Inn. Wow. From the professional and personable front desk (Karen) to all of the staff it was a great experience. Any question, answered with a smile, and followed thank yous with "my pleasure." The King Size bed and pillows led to me sleeping like a rock. For a regular business traveler, this stay was a definite Value Add!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Awesome!! I'm glad you enjoyed your visit with us, our staff is always ready to accomodate your every need. We hope to see you back soon, thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel is relatively new it is very clean and the bed was very confortable. I was very happy I chose this location as there is an excellent variaty of very good restaurants close buy. If you want to goo to the beach you hop on the 264 close buy and you are at the beach in 10 minutes.
The staff where very helpfull, curteous and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank storming18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Your feedback is greatly appretiated. There are 20-25 restaraunts and shops nearby so there is always something to do near us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
8.6 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
8.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Address: 252 Town Center Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-3044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Virginia Beach, VA is located in the downtown Town Center district! Our hotel is within walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Hilton Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing