We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a meeting!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Great Place for a meeting!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I recently attended HGI with a group of 70 plus for a 3 week training. Opening day it snowed enough so that nearby businesses were shut down. The staff made our stay very comfortable and most actually spent the night which was good since the next shift could not travel in. They were very responsive to our needs and did their best despite being short staffed. The location was great being so close to a variety of restaurants and shopping areas. I commend the sales team especially Jessica for their warm hospitality. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    252
    86
    42
    32
See reviews for
265
237
64
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The STAFF at this hotel are simply OUTSTANDING!!! Maria at the front desk made checking in a wonderful experience!! She was friendly, helpful and pleasant - it was so nice to feel so welcome after traveling! Everything I needed was quickly provided - thank you to Darius L. for excellent customer service...I will stay at this hotel every time I travel to VB. Great location, fantastic staff - this is a perfect spot for any traveler.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLJ650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thanks you taking the time to review our property! You are right, Maria and Darius are two of our many superstars here. Thanks again and have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I'm thankful for the SERVICE that was provided to me and my guests during the 3 day conference. The staff was FRIENDLY & PROFESSIONAL! If we needed anything at all it was take care of quickly! I worked with Lauren in the sales department and she was outstanding! Simply put she just made everythjing easy for me! The location of this property is perfect and the price was right! The Regional Manager (Bill) of the property even reached out to me on a couple of occasions to make sure everything was going well! I was really impressed with everyone! Thanks!! We will be back again!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djonesvabch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for all of the postive feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel was very nice and the staff was as well. I thought breakfast was great and had a very good selecton. Not a huge fan of the bed and definitely didn't like the fire alarm going off at 7am on a saturday morning!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our apologies for the fire-alarm going off during your stay. We hope you come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

There were 4 of us in one rental car with only one registered driver. The location was FANTASTIC as we could do everything on foot! The hotel was great and staff was very helpful, friendly and professional.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thanks for the positive feedback! Our location gives our guests access to 20+ restaurants, shops, a mall, and movie theaters all in walking distance. Thanks again, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stay at the HGI at the VB Towne Center twice a month and each visit is stress free and problem free.
The staff is friendly and always there to support your needs
Great spot for the business traveller.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your five star rating! We appreciate you taking the time to fill out the survey. The biggest compliment would be to come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Needed a blanket and they couldn't seem to accommodate. If the bare minimum can't be met how enjoyable will my stay be? Sent an email after calling about the blanket 3 times. Never received a message back from Hilton. Thinking of changing my loyalty to another hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tamara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The Hilton Garden Inn team as well as myself apologize greatly for not accommodating you in the best way that we are capable of and hope that you give us a second chance to make it up to you and allow you to enjoy your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
8.6 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,865 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Address: 252 Town Center Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-3044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Virginia Beach, VA is located in the downtown Town Center district! Our hotel is within walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Hilton Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing