We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stay at the HGI at the VB Towne Center twice a month and each visit is stress free and problem free.
The staff is friendly and always there to support your needs
Great spot for the business traveller.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your five star rating! We appreciate you taking the time to fill out the survey. The biggest compliment would be to come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    259
    89
    46
    35
See reviews for
274
246
64
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Needed a blanket and they couldn't seem to accommodate. If the bare minimum can't be met how enjoyable will my stay be? Sent an email after calling about the blanket 3 times. Never received a message back from Hilton. Thinking of changing my loyalty to another hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tamara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The Hilton Garden Inn team as well as myself apologize greatly for not accommodating you in the best way that we are capable of and hope that you give us a second chance to make it up to you and allow you to enjoy your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We arrived on Saturday ca. 7:30 PM. Hungry. The restaurant was closed. The bar was closed. Room was OK. But the coffee machine only had coffee for one. Front desk had no coffee. Our son misplaced is iPod charger but was informed that cleaning staff had it. On Sunday morning when he went to retrieve his charger, he was told the staff would not arrive until 9 AM and only they had access to lost and found. At 9 AM there was still one there. Only much later he was told that they could not find his charger. Honor? Trust? Integrity? Good service? Customer Care? If those principles are important to you, don't go to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ken1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to fill out the survey. Is the charger the new flash charger or the orignal apple charger so I can locate it.

We take pride that our staff is trustworthy. Please call me so we can discuss this important matter ASAP. 757 326 6200

William
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

They say a hotel property is only as good as its employees and this is no exception to the adage. Very attentive to making your stay a great one. I have stayed here on five of my six trips to this area which is the best compliment I can make.... repeat business. This is the first and usually only property i search when booking my lodging arrangements.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for your GREAT review. Please let us know how we can achieve a five star rating?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

It looks like a cost-cutting hotel. Cut costs on toilet paper, tissue, vacuuming of rooms, cold breakfast offerings, hot beverages in evening (coffee, decaf, hot water). Slow service the one night we ate dinner there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our great hotel. We are to the HGI standard on all of our guest room amenities. If you need additional amenities please request them and we can accomidate.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I was shocked that the Hilton brand would allow this to take place. The room was nice and clean, however the bed was lumpy and very uncomfortable, my first reaction was like NO this can't be. But after pulling the sheets back I said NO. I know housekeeping had to see this and did nothing. I had a very non restful night. Mostly shocked that the Hilton brand would put out this type of service to customers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank carolynw387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. My apoligies for your expreince on your most recent stay. Your comments help us retain our number one spot on trip advisor and help us become a better hotel. Again thanks and all the best to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Excellent hotel - great value, but more importantly great service. In a central location, but with the feel of downtown without the traffic and congestion. This is where we stay when we visit our grandkids - they love the pool. Never a problem - always extremely satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank grifter93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our great hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
8.6 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#14 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,950 reviews
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Westin Virginia Beach Town Cente...
#35 of 109 in Virginia Beach
674 reviews
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
605 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Address: 252 Town Center Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-3044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Virginia Beach, VA is located in the downtown Town Center district! Our hotel is within walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Hilton Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing