We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Experience Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Ranked #2 of 111 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ortley Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Their daily rate is much lower since it is not on the beach, but it is only minutes from the beach. Even with daily parking at the beach, it is still a much lower daily rate and a better value. Also, you don't get the constant noise from the Navy's jets out of the Oceana Naval Base that you get at the beach. The hotel had great service and amenities with free parking!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad your experience with us was good and we hope to see you back again soon. The best compliment you can give us is to refer us to a friend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    213
    66
    36
    18
See reviews for
211
195
51
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

One of the only hotels in the area that I will stay at for work or pleasure, can't beat the staff, ammenities and location. Park your car and walk everywhere to dinner or funny bone or the mall! Love love love it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. The best compliment our guests can give is to stay with us again and refer us to a friend. We hope to make every stay you have with us outstanding and are glad we have been able to so far when you stay. Once again, Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I had a great experience at the Hotel. I came for vacation purposes and felt completely satisfied. I was originally only suppose to stay for 1 night and I ended up extending my stay for 3 nights. Everything was great and very clean and the staff were super friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to make your stay wonderful and happy to see you stayed extra nights because of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesapeake, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Jessica McCoy at the HGI towne center in Va Beach VA has been a wonderful help to me in getting groups and teams into the HGI year round! She is a huge help when we take our teams on the road and when we travel for family fun. Great employee- the whole staff at the HGI in Va Beach has been a big help to my sports business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the compliments and will make sure Jessica knows the kind things you have to say about her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

About 15 mins from VA Beach and much nicer than most of the hotels that are on the beach. There are plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance. The staff is very nice. Would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank khowajak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The best compliment you can give is to refer us to a friend. Once again, thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbury, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Upon arriving to this hotel from the look and the first impression it was fantastic. We missed the breakfast our first morning and was automatically offered vouchers for breakfast the next morning which was great. After that things went down hill. most of the staff was very kind and friendly. Although the maid asked if we needed any towels upon leaving for the beach I responded no but we were leaving for the day. She then responded " oh you still want me to clean your room?" I was like yes please being my sons diapers were in the garbage. Didn't think the maids skipped the room completely being you were in there when they knocked. We were then very upset that upon trying to order room service at 8:30 on a Friday night we were informed after playing phone tag and getting disconnected for several minutes that they decided to close room service, bar and restaurant early with no notice. Being a Hilton employee this shocked me my hotel would never close room service early. It Was a big inconvenience being we had two small children with us. I was then told that there was plenty of places to go eat instead. Which I then had to go out and pick up take out so we didn't eat until almost 10pm. That evening I decided to push the bed against the wall because my son had fallen out the night before only to discover mold all along the base of the headboard on the wall. Big health Issue if you ask me! I would think twice before booking this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay was not as good as it could have been. The feedback we get from guests go directly into our training so we can better serve you. We hope you will give us a chance to show you the improvements. Once again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norhtern Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have never stayed in a Hilton property that was not clean and comfortable and this hotel is no exception. The staff was very welcoming when I arrived and the room is quite comfortable with nice bedding, fridge, coffee maker and microwave. The property as a whole is very well mantained.I had family business to take care of and when I got back to the hotel a warm plate of cookies was in the lobby to welcome guests and it really hit the spot. You are surrounded here with shopping, restaurants, etc... I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamachick3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're happy your stay with us was comfortable and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#3 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 748 reviews
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
8.7 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#5 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Bea...
#10 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,412 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,548 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Address: 252 Town Center Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-3044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#6 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Virginia Beach, VA is located in the downtown Town Center district! Our hotel is within walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Hilton Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing