We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Hilton Chain and this is no exception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have never stayed in a Hilton property that was not clean and comfortable and this hotel is no exception. The staff was very welcoming when I arrived and the room is quite comfortable with nice bedding, fridge, coffee maker and microwave. The property as a whole is very well mantained.I had family business to take care of and when I got back to the hotel a warm plate of cookies was in the lobby to welcome guests and it really hit the spot. You are surrounded here with shopping, restaurants, etc... I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamachick3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. We're happy your stay with us was comfortable and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

822 - 828 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is probably my fourth time staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Town Center. I enjoy the fact that it's close to great restaurant's, entertainment and shopping. It's not a long drive to the beach, 15 minutes perhaps, if you're counting; but what I like is not paying being by the beach prices! I'll take the drive to the beach and come back to a hotel that is just as nice, for less money! That leaves me more to play with!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank NoGamzHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and value your loyalty. We hope to continue making your visits with us enjoyable and look forward to your next stay. Once again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a newer Hilton Garden Inn. It is clean, well maintained, conveniently located.
Staff were friendly. Beds super comfortable, and room was quiet. Staff went above and beyond to assure my satisfaction. There was a great variety of fresh fruit, breads, eggs, and made-to-order items for breakfast.

Excellent hotel, would stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments and your business and we hope you are able to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Mu husband accidently booked this hotel for a trip to VA Beach to run a race....he meant to book another closer to the water and the race course. SO GLAD HE MADE THE MISTAKE OF BOOKING HERE!!!!
1. Location: The hotel is in a great area of walkable restaurants and shops so you never need to use your car unless you want to go to the beach. And if you do its a very easy drive, practically a straight shot and only about 10 minutes away.
2. Amenities: FAB!! The hotel has a great fitness area and indoor pool. And an onsite laundry in case its needed. Everything was well maintained and very clean. And cookies every night too :) And breakfast was GREAT!!! The guys doing the cooking really paid attention to detail....hello rosemary breakfast potatoes!! And if I could make eggs like them, I'd have eggs every day. Great coffee too and the breasfast staff was quick with a refill too.
3. Staff: THE BEST!! Seriously, from check in to check out, everyone was soooo nice. The ladies on the 3rd floor cleaning staff over labor day weekend were seriously awesome...got us everything we needed and seemed really happy to do so.

Book this place!! You will not regret it!!! I'm so glad we found it and will be back for future visits.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noodle1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your review and the many compliments. Our entire staff appreciates your kind words and we all look forward to your next visit. The best compliment you can give is to stay again and refer to a friend. Once again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean and comfortable room, professional courteous staff, prime location at Virginia Beach Town Center for a wonderful romantic weekend escape! My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and are looking forward to our next weekend get away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great people work here. Tremendous service from everybody I interacted with. Great location, especially for business travel. Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance for the evenings. Breakfast was great, room service was quick and very good. WiFi was reliable and fast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
3  Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Every time I stay at this hotel I truly am satisfied whether its a get away with my fiancé or a family trip. When it comes time to make a trip to Virginia Beach, there is not a doubt about this hotel even if its not right on the beach. The front desk staff are beyond helpful, restaurant was amazing food and staff were so helpful. It really made us feel welcomed when thee cook came out and checked on us. Love this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
8.6 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,041 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Westin Virginia Beach Town Cente...
#31 of 109 in Virginia Beach
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
632 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Address: 252 Town Center Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-3044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $102 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Virginia Beach, VA is located in the downtown Town Center district! Our hotel is within walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Hilton Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing