We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I travel extensively for business and I appreciate a hotel staff who is friendly and welcoming. The front desk staff was welcoming upon arrival and I loved walking into a clean room. The cleaning staff made sure everything was clean and organized. This hotel has a great staff. The kitchen staff is outstanding!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sun7girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope every experience you have with us is a clean and friendly one. My staff takes pride in the service they give and the work they do and I take extreme pride in my staff. We want all of our guests, new and old, to feel as if they are a part of our Hilton family and we hope if you don't already feel that way, you will by the next time you stay with us. Once again thank you and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    218
    73
    37
    22
See reviews for
227
210
53
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kennett Square, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was a great place to stay overnight when I had to take care of some family business in the area. The staff was great and the room was very comfortable. Parking was across the street but staff was great about loading and unloading near the hotel. Nice small bar in lobby and lots to do in surrounding area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments about the property. We hope you are able to come visit us again soon to really enjoy everything our hotel has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My frequent stop while on bidnit in the Tidewater-area.
The staff in this hotel are extremely friendly and professional.
I had a minor reservation glitch this time that was handled promptly, almost like it never happened!!
Very clean and well-kept room; cleanliness (clearly) a top priority at this place.
Breakfast great! Staff could not have done more.
Manager deserves credit for good leadership. This type of quality accommodation does not happen by accident.
Good job!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marty c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff works hard as a team to make sure every aspect of your visit is the best that it can be. It seems as if your stay was an enjoyable one and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Thomas 07/20/13
It take balls for any one to take the time to say a bad word about this hotel . From the parking lot to the bathroom , this place is clean and safe . I would compare this property right up there to Caesars in Atlantic city NJ ! There might not be any slot machines but your all ready a winner as soon as you check in !! SHAME on any one who says other wise . If they do there s just no pleasing them anyway !!! Thank you Hilton hotel for coming thru once again !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delawarewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We appreciate your enthusiasm about the service at our hotel. We hope our property is your top choice when visiting Virginia Beach and that your next visit with us is soon. Our goal for your next stay is to make what is already a fantastic review into an even greater one. Thank you for all you do as a loyal Hilton guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff were very friendly and helpful and located close to anything you want to do in Virginia Beach. Only one minor issue is that parking across street and five levels up is a little inconvenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We appreciate your feedback about our property. We do understand our parking is not ideal for all of our guests and we do apologize for that. We do hope the parking situation does not affect your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel (including guest room) was clean and the staff was very helpful. There was always someone available to assist with anything that I needed no matter the time, day or night. In addition, there were many options of restaurants, etc within walking distance of the hotel. Would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Carli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and thank you for staying with us. I hope my staff was able to address any questions, comments, or concerns you had during your visit. We love hearing guests say they would recommend us and don't forget we also hold events here such as family reunions. Once again thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is situated in a very convenient location. Close to everything (movie theaters, shopping mall, restaurants). This is a great hotel for visitors. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean and fresh. No noise considering it is downtown. I would go back there anytime.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank th0mak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate it more than our guests know. My staff and I are delighted that your stay was good with us. No matter how good your experience is, our goal is to make your next stay even better. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#3 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 877 reviews
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
8.7 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#6 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#14 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,636 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#12 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Address: 252 Town Center Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-3044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Virginia Beach, VA is located in the downtown Town Center district! Our hotel is within walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Hilton Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing