We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Ranked #2 of 111 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
roanoke, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would go again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Friendly staff though not very informative about area...good service overall, and would go again. Close to many restaurants this is an upper scale Hilton garden inn Close to highway and premium location

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Marian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. Our apologies for the lack of information. We take all of our guest comments and reviews and incorporate them into our training. We appreciate that you would stay with us again and we hope on your next visit our service has you leaving without a doubt in your mind about coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    213
    66
    36
    18
See reviews for
211
195
50
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Worth, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

If you are headed to Virginia Beach, give this hotel a try. The staff is unbelievable and will handle any needs you have. It is close to the beach, shopping and many great restaurants. If you get a chance, meet the Manager. This young man is ready to take care of any needs you have and will even make reservations for dining and pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Asia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much we really appreciate the nice feedback. The service we give our guests is our top priority and my staff and I are glad we were able to make your stay in Virginia Beach enjoyable. If you plan on visiting again soon, let us know and we will be more than happy to try and make your next stay even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great location, great price + points, friendly staff, and perfect breakfast! We didn't want oceanfront but wanted to be close. Hotel is central to many Beach locations and easy on easy off interstate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you visit us again soon. The best thing you can do for us is to return and refer us to a friend. Once again, thank you for your input!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Styed at the Hilton Garden in while in Virginia Beach on business. The hotel is in central "business" area of Virginia Beach (not near the ocean) and has quite a few restaurants within walking distance. The staff was very friendly during check-in and in helping us find our way around the area.

The rooms were clean and it seems like the hotel is newer as it didn't feel the least bit run-down. They have a small bar in the lobby and have a nice breakfast that was included with our room rate.

If the location is good for you this is a great hotel to stay at. The only downside to the hotel was the parking situation. They have a lot right outside the door which you think would be the spot to park. But a nearby bank has the parking lot and the hotel has (free) parking in a garage across the street above the 5th level.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyingSux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business and we are glad that we were able to satisfy your expectations. In our ongoing effort for service improvement, your feedback is crucial for us and we will certainly share your comments with our team members. We are excited about our new lobby look and hope that you had a chance to enjoy it.

We are looking forward to see you next time you are in the area. Your business is greatly appreciated and if you have any question, please do not hesitate to contact me personally!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is one of my "Must Stay" for VA Beach! I have stayed here five times in 2013 and there is always a high expectation of great service. I have not been disappointed with the facilities or staff on any of my visits. Fantastic Staff and location. A short drive to the beach and right in the heart of the restaurant district.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate your business and value your loyalty and will certainly share your comments with our staff. As a returning guest, I assume that you are already part of the HHonors membership program and if for some reason, we've missed to invite you to sign up, please stop by at the front desk during your next visit.

Looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Really nice hotel with many great restaurants, entertainment and shops all around. It's only @ 10 minutes from the Oceanfront with interstate right there. Talked with Jessica McCoy while visiting and she was very helpful and informative about happings in Virginia Beach and steered us in all the right directions to do the things that we had in mind and more! Enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle of the actual oceanfront area however could still visit there so easily when we wanted. Excellent choice and highly recommend, will stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thelablady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for the nice feedback. We hope that you had a chance to enjoy our new lobby look and take advantage of our pool and exercise area. We appreciate your business and we hope that you will visit us again next time you are in the area.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions. Looking forward to see you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My wife and I are disabled. No help was offered to get our luggage and required ADA equipment to and from our room. The luggage carts are useless!!! Took 2 trips each way. The front wheel fell into the open area between the floor and the elevator. Alarms went off and no one helped. The lady at the desk was rude when we finally overcame the obstacle and proceeded out around the building to our overheated vehicle. It took so much out of us each time that we where so sore that the rest of each day was lost. We drove in from Milwaukee, WI. and our first and last impressions where terrible. The handicapped parking was out in the open sun and to far from the front door. There is a service door directly in front of the H/C spots, but the would not allow us access. On our trip home we stopped at a Hampton Inn. at 11:35 PM. They took our bags up to or room and parked our car. Than in the morning the returned all to our vehicle and had it waiting at the front door while we ate breakfast that was better and at no additional charge. We did this w/o any reservation. We booked our nine day stay months ahead with several communications about our ADA concerns. Why didn't your staff at least address the problem after our arrival distress and complaints. Even when another passing guest asked us if we where O.K. and said we should sit and rest until we felt better. (That was just inside the inside front doors!)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#3 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 742 reviews
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
8.7 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#5 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Bea...
#10 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,411 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,543 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Address: 252 Town Center Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#6 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Virginia Beach, VA is located in the downtown Town Center district! Our hotel is within walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Hilton Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing