We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Ranked #3 of 111 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. It very close to shopping and restaurants, also central to the beach and the Naval base. Since we were to visit a sailor the location was great. The hotel was nice and the staff were great. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    213
    65
    36
    18
See reviews for
211
194
50
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reisterstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Allowed us a early check in at 9:30 (kudos) pleasant front staff and decent size king room on the 6th floor. Had the pool and hot tub to myself during the day and a fireplace in lobby which was very cozy.

A little noisy being in the middle of the city with the cars below but nice and do able and across from a mall and great resturants around the entire area even a comedy club.

So far worth the price. Heading to the beach only 8 miles away

Room Tip: Try a high floor and have a free parking garage across the street. Heater a little noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here a number of times in the last couple of months and have always had great service from the staff. The front desk staff are very personable and caring of guests needs. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel location is great - within walking distance of the many good restaurants in the Town Center area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
1,127 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 496 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have stayed at other Hilton properties around Norfolk airport and been disappointed but now this HGI is my new choice. They don't have an airport shuttle but they were a relatively traffic-free, 15 minute drive to the airport; even during the morning commute. The location is great being part of the outdoor mall that gives you a good selection of walkable restaurants (not many stores oddly). Service was nice and friendly. Breakfast, rooms and amenities were the typical HGI options, in a good way. My only issue was the relatively slow/intermittent wifi access on the 5th floor. Small complaint though and I will definitely return. Another bonus: free parking in the garage next door.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a really great business hotel. Very attentive, friendly staff. Check in and out was quick. Room was very comfortable and clean, no smokey smell at all. Restaurant was also on the high end of a business hotel -- beautiful fresh fruit, breakfast bar that was better than most. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mik233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Hotel staff was extremely pleasant, breakfast was very good (free for Hilton Gold) and the location has myriad good restaurants in the area. Definitely a step up from the HIlton and Hampton Inn Airport locations and Homewood Suites. The room was always clean and the gym is larger than most with all functioning equipment.

Room Tip: Last room on the second floor has an employee washer/dryer directly adjacent and they run constantly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I just spent last night at this Hotel(we've stayed before) when we went to check in I was told I was upgraded to a King Suite(nice surprise) the room was huge and so clean, this is my favorite Hotel in Virginia Beach and I stay here every time I come down to see my parents. The staff is so friendly and very knowledgable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zman648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#2 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 507 reviews
8.7 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#5 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Bea...
#10 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,406 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#12 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,536 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Address: 252 Town Center Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#6 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Virginia Beach, VA is located in the downtown Town Center district! Our hotel is within walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Hilton Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing