We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveler rating
420
162
46
23
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
420
162
46
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bikes diner attached attached coffee shop open for breakfast and lunch salt water taffy the north end chain hotels small hotel heated pool fifth floor clean rooms adjoining rooms nice pool beautiful view of the ocean coffee maker beach chairs we've stayed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a fun time we had at the Belvedere Beach Resort. From our initial booking of the reservation with Sean to checkout, the experience was so easy. Sean recommended the best floor, checked us in early so when our room was ready we only had to get the keys and even called us on the beach when we could check into our room. The location is perfect, walking distance to restaurants, music and the people watching on the boardwalk was fun. The diner attached is fabulous! The rooms are typical old school hotel but clean and spacious. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you Sean for being such an asset to The Belvedere!

Room tip: We were in room 210 which is on the end with an efficiency kitchen-was perfect.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wanted to post another good review for this little gem of a place. Friendly staff make it a good choice for us and also a clean room. Shaun was especially helpful. Look forward to visiting again next year.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is fantastic, rooms are spacious with an amazing view. Best of all the staff is extremely personable,accommodating and responsive. When staying at the Belvedere the staff go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. I have stayed at alot of places in Virginia Beach but since finding the Belvedere Beach Resort I won't stay anywhere else but there when I visit Virginia Beach.

Room tip: All rooms are oceanfront.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deb Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

This is our first time to Va Beach. We picked Belvedere Beach Resort because of its cost and location. The view from the room is truly beautiful and only a few minutes walk to the ocean. The hotel is clean but could use some updating. The staff is friendly and very helpful! They have a wonderful little coffee shop attached to the building. Parking was sufficient the second week in September.
We really enjoyed our stay. Virginia Beach is so beautiful!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank itobelieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

Building looks rundown. There were ants in our room. There are no usb outlets to charge your electronics, no coffee pot, ice machine was out of order on our floor, elevator was dirty. It is not the same since it was sold. We won’t go back.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews