We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belvedere Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$162
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alamar Resort Inn(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge on the Ocean(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$135
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$97
$92
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveler rating
350
129
35
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
129
35
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikesthe north enddiner attachedsalt water taffyfamily owned hotelchain hotelssmall hotelrooms are cleanadjoining roomssmall poolbeach frontbike pathtrip to virginia beachcoffee makerbeautiful view of the oceanwe've stayedstaff was very friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 538 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went back to VAB this May to celebrate our 1st anniversary. In the process of going to VAB for many years, planning the wedding and staying there since, we have probably tried over 2 dozen hotels in the VA Beach area. Belvedere is by far our favorite. You simply will not find a combination of service, value and convenience anywhere else that compares. They think of the little things...from the best southern hospitality and courtesy to helping you select one of their free use bicycles to having well appointed rooms that are very clean, cozy and quaint. Every room has an amazing ocean view. We particularly enjoyed the walk out patio on our ground level floor this time. Then there is the coffee shop, with some of the very best breakfast food we've tried in the area and even the chefs greet you as you walk in. Great view from the coffee shop too. Reminds me of the family run motels I grew up with, but better. Quite a refreshing change from the costly, impersonal, mega-hotel chains that dominate the VA Beach area. But book early because the rooms fill up.

Room Tip: Realize that all the rooms have smallish bathrooms. If you are one of those types who require a massive bathroom, you may want to ask if they have a suite with one.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belvederebeachresort, David and Leigh W., Owners at Belvedere Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

We were truly flattered to read your review from the other day, as you hit upon everything we aim for and so much more. It was a treat hosting you and your wife for your one-year anniversary, and we look forward to many more visits! Thanks for reviewing us, and take care.

Best wishes,

David and Leigh W., Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Wonderful welcome, help with getting all our stuff up to 4th floor, via elevator. Good breakfasts at coffee shop. Great views of the ocean and boardwalk, plus quiet AC and quiet room. Close to everything, but without the congestion. Good tips for eating out - be sure to ask at the front desk.

Room Tip: Spring for the rooms with kitchenettes on the upper floors - great for making quick lunches and suppers if it's raining or you don't feel like going out. On Laskin, you will find Fresh Market, Whole Foods, and a huge wine store, too.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbertel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belvederebeachresort, David and Leigh W., Owners at Belvedere Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Happy to hear about your five-star experience! Great views, wonderful service—this is everything we aim for, so thank you. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Until then, take care.

Best regards,

David and Leigh W., Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed there 4 nights last summer, after reading all the reviews and after seeing the affortable rates. This was one of our best trip. The rooms are nice, the furniture is a bit outdated, but still nice and cozy...and very clean. The view is amazing ... and the proximity of the beach is just wonderfull.. The staff is very nice and helpfull. Nice little pool, just perfect after a long day at the beach. The restaurant is really great but too lillte, if you want a late breakfast...be prepare to wait. We will get book again on our next summer vacation in VA Beach

Room Tip: All oceanview room...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Pleasantly surprised by the service and cleanliness at one of the smaller hotels on the Boardwalk in Virginia Beach! Staff was pleasant and very helpful with area attractions! Attached coffee shop was the best! We will look to book here next time we're headed to VA Beach!

Room Tip: We enjoy the upper floors to get a better view of the ocean (and dolphins!)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nyr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

we stayed there 2 nights on our way to nags head very nice close to everything that we wanted to see or do rooms are a little outdated but there also not 300 plus a night the floor in front of the patio door was wet but a storm had just come through i will stay again one tip i might give the staff is this if you have to hand out parking stubs dont make the sticky becuase there hell to get off a truck

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 154992Food1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belvederebeachresort, David and Leigh W., Owners at Belvedere Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thanks for stopping by last year on your way to Nags Head. Hopefully you enjoyed the rest of your trip! We're happy to hear that, for the most part, you had a great stay with us. On that note, we appreciate your feedback about the parking stubs. That's a good idea, and we'll definitely keep it in mind. Thanks again for reviewing us, and come back again soon! We love seeing a familiar face.

Take care,

David and Leigh W., Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews