We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A really nice beach

There are crowded beaches all up and down the coast. But Sandbridge is not crowded and it is not... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
779gerryj
Dolphins on show

Took a four day break in Virginia Beach and walked a good six miles of the beach daily to and from... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Kevin1400
,
Abergele, United Kingdom
Read all 1,396 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Virginia Beach
from $60.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $66.55
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
Reviews (1,396)
Filter reviews
1,396 results
Traveler rating
1,002
301
64
12
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,002
301
64
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island park siebert realty rental properties the outer banks get away fishing pier bath house wildlife refuge public parking life guards sand dunes on duty family vacation resort area south end off season clams
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,396 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visiting on the tail-end of summer was a bit depressing, as the beach was cold, but it was beautiful to see the ocean nonetheless. I'm sure this beach is much better in summer, and great for families! Hopefully we will be back.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented the house called North Star for a week in September 2019. We absolutely loved the house. It was clean, spacious enough for everyone to have their own space but, also provided many common areas for our family to gather. Amazing ocean views from both decks with a pool that everyone could enjoy. We did have a few issues, all minor, like the jacuzzi tub not working, which was only unplugged because of the storm a week earlier. We called Siebert, who were very pleasant everytime I called and they sent someone over and all the minor issues were repaired. We are so happy we choose North Star and Siebert reality. We will be back

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ladyharleyhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have rented various houses here for years. We rented When East Meets West for the third time. A lot of mold under the kitchen sink. Window a/c’s. This house has central air. Why the window units? Place is rundown. Vents have so much dust/hair. I will seriously reconsider renting with them again.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ShimmiesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

TERRIBLE customer service. Do not book with this company. House was filthy and ruined my wedding day. My 78 year old grandma was cleaning the house because maintenance didn’t come our house keeping.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented "Endless Summer" for a week in August 2019 for nearly $4800 (once all the fees/taxes were included.) While technically a waterfront home, you could not see the beach from any room in the house! The only thing you could see was the back of the dunes. This property is OLD! With the exception of the new pool deck, it does not look like there have been any improvements to this house since the 70s.

All the ceiling fans are powered by exposed NM wire stapled to the ceiling (code violation.) The air hockey table is not usable, since it has a huge crack in it (and had a nice layer of sand on it.)

I've seen Scout camps with better bathrooms! The bath cabinets looked like they were hammered together from rough 1x6 lumber. The shower walls had stains/mildew in the grout. In general, the fixtures looked like they were retrieved from the local dump after somebody else threw them away.

The A/C return grill & filter were just disgusting!

I realize this is a resort rental property (wear/tear, blah, blah, blah), but if a customer is spending nearly $800 per night, you shouldn't feel like you need to burn your belongings when you leave. Just think of how nice a waterfront hotel room you could get for $800/night (and you'd probably get a free breakfast too)!

Endless Summer requires major renovations to justify the exorbitant rental cost. Shame on both Siebert and the owners for renting this dump at such prices.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews