We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun fun fun”

Mount Trashmore Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fun fun fun”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were on vacation and my 6 and 8 yo grands loved this..was a little hard keeping track of them as it was crowded but they had a blast

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank marcy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    132
    33
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mount Trashmore Park--great place”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I went there lots of times. It is a great place to walk around or go to events. The events are great. The food is great when they have events. I enjoy the walk on the sidewalks.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun for everyone!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

There's always something fun to do at what used to be a landfill! This is an ingenious way to reuse the land and give something back to the families here. I unleashed my inner child on the playground with my 8 year old brother, and he had fun just running up and down the hills. The bathrooms by the playground could use some deep cleaning, but everything else was impressive!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank norfolksailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Who would have thought?”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Mt. Trashmore? Who would want to go here? Uhh; like everyone. Navy son said, "you have to see it Pop- you wont believe it". Adults, kids, dogs- walking, running, rolling down the slopes; a great place to go for a couple hours and just relax. Great views from up top. Glad we went.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pilot2643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always good exercise”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went for Earth day 2013. Even though cold and windy, had a great time with all the displays and vendors--and the walk itself.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Trashmore Park also viewed

 

Been to Mount Trashmore Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing