We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Trashmore Park

Mount Trashmore Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
virginia beach, virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Family Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great place for the whole family. It was a park, skateboard ramp, and walking or running track around the hill or the man made lake.
On the hill you can fly a kite or sit and relax. On nice days.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank manning42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    128
    32
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
167 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

about 8 miles inland and right beside Town Centre. Great for jogging. Lots of trails and picnic areas for families.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank katy-lied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILWAUKEE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mom and daughter workout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

wow i enjoyed the park......i really got a good work out ,,,,,,especially running up alll those
stairs to the park it was a great atmosphere and a very well kept up park,,,,,,,,,i am from Wisconsin when i come back i will be sure to come back ......

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CASSANDRA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Ga.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place to visit with the kids.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We love the high mountain for jobbing, kite flying and walking around the lake. The kids love the playground but I recommend 2 adults to keep up with the kids. They move fast.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie7020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful kids park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The new playground for the children is amazing. Great place for a peaceful walk around the lake. Plenty of parking around the entire park.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Modeazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Trashmore Park also viewed

 

Been to Mount Trashmore Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing