We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everybody”

Dough Boy's California Pizza
Ranked #71 of 1,431 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: We've remodeled and you won't recognize the place!Dough Boy's offers delicious pizzas, pastas, burgers, salads, wings, sandwiches, local craft beers, wine selections, beach-inspired cocktails and much more. Enjoy a fun Virginia Beach experience in our new indoor-outdoor space. Dough Boy's also welcomes large groups. Call in now to reserve space for up to 150. Open year-round!
jerusalem
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Something for everybody”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Busy and a bit noisy but something for everyone to eat from our 2 year old to 4 year old to picky parents. They made a mistake in our order and gave us a family size pizza for free. They make a big deal about birthdays. No desserts, though, folks.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ranchette7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    88
    48
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good pizza and service.”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We love Dough Boy's and have been eating there for years. Of course we use the coupons for the family meal deal which was a good deal for a family of 4.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank drak77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Top, PA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Standard pizza place”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

it was your standard pizza place. nothing special. Best part was coupons to give us a 1/2 price pizza

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PBEAR02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestaburg
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“thumb's up”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Loved it here. My kids loved it too. Ate here our first night and we were very pleased. We used a coupon and got a family deal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mommy2boys2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Good food and good service!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We went for an early dinner after playing on the beach. The service was excellent! I think we over ordered a bit. It was three kids and me ( ages 11,11,14). We ordered 3 pizzas. These pizzas would feed two people comfortably. Each of us came home with a half a pizza. I had the Hawaiian which was great. The 14 year old got a hamburger which I think was a 1/2lb. I ordered a "shooter" margarita with ice. This was probably 4-5oz. I did not want a 16 oz drink so our server recommended the shooter with ice which I think was just under $5. Just the right size for me. Think old fashioned size. The sodas were expensive... if you want to save money drink water. I want to say they were $3 or more can't remember. My bill with tip for 4 people was $87.

I think if we ordered water and shared a couple of pizzas we could have saved money. We brought home 3 half pizzas but everyone wanted something different.

Location is great. Right across from beach and a block north of Neptune statue.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Momdemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dough Boy's California Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Dough Boy's California Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing