We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #92 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reedville
1 review
“Kids vacation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Not bad but not great. Need another elevator and better parking. As with older hotels needs a renovation. Housekeepers and front desk very friendly and helpful. Nice location.but very noisy. Plenty hot water and air conditioning worked well..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Let me thank you for taking the time to address this matter to our hotel as every comment, good or bad is important. As hospitality professionals we try our best to resolve concerns and offer the best service possible. Having said, that I would like to extend a thank you for your comment(s) and I am glad that you had such a great experience. I hope to see you on a future visit at Travelodge Suites Oceanfront in Virginia Beach.

Thanks again for the review. Our hotel is sold out every day as we say, “Valentine Days to Christmas”. So we average 5,800 customers every ninety days. Most of our guests are return customers happy with the hotel and accommodations but for the most part those people don’t post so we are pleased when someone takes the time to do so.

I’ll share you review with the staff and let them know we hit the mark again.

See you on your next stay!

Regards,
Travelodge Suites Oceanfront, Virginia Beach
Sam
HR MANAGER
757 425-0650
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    141
    225
    204
    351
See reviews for
498
230
45
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed for 7 nights and in this time the staff was all very helpful and housekeeping was pretty good. The view was spectacular! All ones shopping needs and restaurants are within 6 blocks (most closer) and only 4 blocks from the fishing pier. Fireworks are set off at 20th street and from the balcony it was just about the best place to be. Yes, the hotel is outdated, has a slow elevator and the breakfast buffet is very limited but for the price, I must say that all was pretty great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Let me thank you for taking the time to address this matter to our hotel as every comment, good or bad is important. As hospitality professionals we try our best to resolve concerns and offer the best service possible. Having said, what we offer our guests is a well run facility, convenient location close to shopping and boardwalk and spectacular views. We are a classic eighties motor lodge that has been preserved with its original architecture--then free amenities like the Wi-Fi, continental breakfast which has a selection of 2 fruit juices, coffee, cereals, mini danish/donuts/muffins and oat meal.... ALL for a moderate rate...if you expect the opulence of a 3 or 4 star hotel than you will be disappointed but also you will be paying 30 to 50 percent less...important to be realistic in making your decision.

Regards,
Travelodge Suites Oceanfront, Virginia Beach
Sam
HR MANAGER
757 425-0650
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

To be honest I would stay any where else if it wasnt at a good location and cheaper than the nicer hotels. The rooms are not cleaned properly and the bathroom is smaller than the closet. We went down for breakfest and one family cleaned out the station and they didnt bother to fill it up at 8am. Even at the price I paid for it isnt worth the stay. For now on I rather pay more and enjoy the benefits of a clean room and proper breakfest. It also took 30mins to check out it was ridiculous. Oh almost forgot my daugther got hurt on the beach and they had no first aide kit on site. We asked for an anseptic and they gave us bug spray a bandaide. Another thing is the elevator takes forever and I couldnt leave the hotel for another 30mins ontop of the wait in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank rod5673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Let me thank you for taking the time to address this matter to our hotel as every comment, good or bad is important. As hospitality professionals we try our best to resolve concerns and offer the best service possible. Having said, that I would like to extend a sincerely apology for your stay and the events described in your review. All of our rooms are thoroughly cleaned and deodorized between guests but in this case it would appear that we may not have achieved success. If you would like to call the hotel and speak to me directly I would like to further learn from your experience and invite you to visit us later this season and offer us a chance to redeem ourselves in your mind.

Regards,
Travelodge Suites Oceanfront, Virginia Beach
Sam
HR MANAGER
757 425-0650
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed here over the July 4th weekend. The location of the hotel is very good. A great view for the July 4th fireworks! Friendly housekeeping staff!

Cons: The front desk staff were not welcoming. One of them answered me in a very rude way. I felt the rooms were not clean enough and could use a major update. The bathroom was so cramped!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Let me thank you for taking the time to address this matter to our hotel as every comment, good or bad is important. As hospitality professionals we try our best to resolve concerns and offer the best service possible. Having said, that I would like to extend a sincerely apology for your stay and the events described in your review. All of our rooms are thoroughly cleaned and deodorized between guests but in this case it would appear that we may not have achieved success. If you would like to call the hotel and speak to me directly I would like to further learn from your experience and invite you to visit us later this season and offer us a chance to redeem ourselves in your mind.

Regards,
Travelodge Suites Oceanfront, Virginia Beach
Sam
HR MANAGER
757 425-0650
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#70 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#24 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#53 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#31 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
0.0 mi away
19 Atlantic Hotel
19 Atlantic Hotel
#63 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.0 mi away
Capes Hotel
Capes Hotel
#33 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1909 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a variety of rooms to suit your needs, including penthouse suites with a Jacuzzi and kitchenette, rooms with private balconies and non-smoking rooms. Boost your energy with our free continental breakfast before lounging on our sundeck or diving into our outdoor(seasonal) pool. Free Wi-Fi Internet lets you go online from your laptop anywhere in the hotel. From guest laundry service to in-room microwaves and refrigerators, we provide all the amenities to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Travel Lodge Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing