We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“poor definition of efficiency /kitchen suite” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #91 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    137
    219
    202
    348
See reviews for
487
230
43
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bland, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This motel may be older and have a few issues but come on,there are beds,bathrooms,showers microwaves,fridge and its all right by the oceanfront.We got great rates,everyone working there was so friendly and they gave us some great rates.I mean for what we paid here and it is oceanfront you cant beat it.We will defiantly be staying here again.For these prices you cant pay as little as they charge and expect the hilton.

Room Tip: Beautiful view from rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yam_7380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Let me thank you for taking the time to address this matter to our hotel as every comment, good or bad is important. As hospitality professionals we try our best to resolve concerns and offer the best service possible. Having said, that I would like to extend a thank you for your comment(s) and I am glad that you had such a great experience. I hope to see you on a future visit at Travelodge Suites Oceanfront in Virginia Beach.

Thanks again for the review. Our hotel is sold out every day as we say, “Valentine Days to Christmas”. So we average 5,800 customers every ninety days. Most of our guests are return customers happy with the hotel and accommodations but for the most part those people don’t post so we are pleased when someone takes the time to do so. What we offer our guests is a well run facility, convenient location close to shopping and boardwalk and spectacular views. We are a classic eighties motor lodge that has been preserved with its original architecture--then free amenities like the Wi-Fi, continental breakfast which has a selection of 2 fruit juices, coffee, cereals, mini danish/donuts/muffins and oat meal.... ALL for a moderate rate...if you expect the opulence of a 3 or 4 star hotel than you will be disappointed but also you will be paying 30 to 50 percent less...

I’ll share you review with the staff and let them know we hit the mark again.

See you on your next stay!

Regards,
Travelodge Suites Oceanfront, Virginia Beach
S Patel
AGM
757 425-0650
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good location. Don't expect too much. It is a cheap hotel, no balcony, no view. Just a very basic place to stay. If your budget is limited, this is a good place. We had a room where the bathroom door was not working.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzcancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Let me thank you for taking the time to address this matter to our hotel as every comment, good or bad is important. As hospitality professionals we try our best to resolve concerns and offer the best service possible. Having said, what we offer our guests is a well run facility, convenient location close to shopping and boardwalk and spectacular views. We are a classic eighties motor lodge that has been preserved with its original architecture--then free amenities like the Wi-Fi, continental breakfast which has a selection of 2 fruit juices, coffee, cereals, mini danish/donuts/muffins and oat meal.... ALL for a moderate rate...if you expect the opulence of a 3 or 4 star hotel than you will be disappointed but also you will be paying 30 to 50 percent less...important to be realistic in making your decision.

Regards,
Travelodge Suites Oceanfront, Virginia Beach
S Patel
AGM
757 425-0650
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broad Run
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We picked based on location, right in the middle of everything. However the hotel was disgusting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Billie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Let me thank you for taking the time to address this matter to our hotel as every comment, good or bad is important. As hospitality professionals we try our best to resolve concerns and offer the best service possible. Having said, what we offer our guests is a well run facility, convenient location close to shopping and boardwalk and spectacular views. We are a classic eighties motor lodge that has been preserved with its original architecture--then free amenities like the Wi-Fi, continental breakfast which has a selection of 2 fruit juices, coffee, cereals, mini danish/donuts/muffins and oat meal.... ALL for a moderate rate...if you expect the opulence of a 3 or 4 star hotel than you will be disappointed but also you will be paying 30 to 50 percent less...important to be realistic in making your decision.

Regards,
Travelodge Suites Oceanfront, Virginia Beach
S Patel
AGM
757 425-0650
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, Nc
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

The room was great proximity to the beach so this is a plus, I didn't like that you couldn't extend the check-out time. Bathroom needs some repairs but overall, the room was to my surprise clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Let me thank you for taking the time to address this matter to our hotel as every comment, good or bad is important. As hospitality professionals we try our best to resolve concerns and offer the best service possible. Having said, that I would like to extend a thank you for your comment(s) and I am glad that you had such a great experience. I hope to see you on a future visit at Travelodge Suites Oceanfront in Virginia Beach.

Thanks again for the review. Our hotel is sold out every day as we say, “Valentine Days to Christmas”. So we average 5,800 customers every ninety days. Most of our guests are return customers happy with the hotel and accommodations but for the most part those people don’t post so we are pleased when someone takes the time to do so. Extending checkouts is very difficult given that we rarely have a vacant room and people are anxious to check in so we need the day to prepare the room, thanks for understanding.

See you on your next stay!

Regards,
Travelodge Suites Oceanfront, Virginia Beach
S Patel
AGM
757 425-0650
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#23 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#33 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#64 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.0 mi away
19 Atlantic Hotel
19 Atlantic Hotel
#62 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Capes Hotel
Capes Hotel
#32 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1909 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a variety of rooms to suit your needs, including penthouse suites with a Jacuzzi and kitchenette, rooms with private balconies and non-smoking rooms. Boost your energy with our free continental breakfast before lounging on our sundeck or diving into our outdoor(seasonal) pool. Free Wi-Fi Internet lets you go online from your laptop anywhere in the hotel. From guest laundry service to in-room microwaves and refrigerators, we provide all the amenities to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Travel Lodge Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing