We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #91 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice for price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Room was cheap! Reservation messed up but they fixed it. Wear shoes carpet kinda sticky! Tub not so nice...smelled whole time we were there. Our room was hot no air conditioning due to the fact it was cold outside. Good room if your not picky though..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eriegurl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge19, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Let me thank you for taking the time to address these matter to our hotel as every comment, good or bad is important. As hospitality professionals we try our best to resolve concerns and offer the best service possible. After hearing from our customers we are making some great improvements to our hotel and rooms to make everyone's stay a little better. With fresh paint, some new sofas, flat screen TVs and repainted walkways around the hotel we making some big steps in the right direction. Having said, that I would like to extend a thank you for your comment(s) and I am glad that you had such a great experience. I hope to see you on a future visit at Travelodge Suites Oceanfront in Virginia Beach.

Regards,
Travelodge Suites Oceanfront, Virginia Beach
S Patel
AGM
757 425-0650
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    137
    219
    202
    349
See reviews for
487
230
44
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Found out why this Hotel offered the cheapest Ocean Front Rates on the entire Beach. No HOT WATER period. It's really unpleasant to encounter cold showers every day, when the weather is not to great. When I told them at the front desk, I was told that they had it on the first floor (I was on the 7th) and that the Boiler was on the Roof above my floor. So I heated water in the Microwave for a basin bath.

Now for my next and final bad experience. I was there on business. I had reserved my room through the Wyndham Rewards Program that I belong to. I had reserved my room for four (4) nights. But, I found out that my trip was to be cut short after the third night. I proceeded to check-out after my third night and was told that due to 'Company Policy', I would be forced to pay for the entire amount and that I should have informed them 2 days prior that I was going to check-out early. They completely refused to refund my 4th night. So, when I turned my Receipts into the Main Office of my Employer (I used my Company Card to pay for the room), I informed them on this problem.

Needless to say, I was very dissatisfied with the Travelodge Inn & Suites at 1909 Atlantic Blvd. in Virginia Beach, Virginia.

Room Tip: If you cannot afford to go elsewhere, make sure you get a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge19, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Let me thank you for taking the time to address this matter to our hotel as every comment, good or bad is important. As hospitality professionals we try our best to resolve concerns and offer the best service possible. Having said, that I would like to extend a sincerely apology for your stay and the events described in your review. As a hotel in a resort area we have a limited season therefore our policy on cancellation is one that we, as other hotels, enforce. We will certainly review our policy based upon your suggestion and consider giving the desk some latitude in this area. If you would like to call the hotel and speak to me directly I would like to further learn from your experience and invite you to visit us later this season and offer us a chance to redeem ourselves in your mind.

Regards,
Travelodge Suites Oceanfront, Virginia Beach
S Patel
AGM
757 425-0650
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was our third trip to va beach and second time staying here. Price was great. We returned here for the oceanfront balcony and the fact that it is a suite. It is an older building but our room was clean. Bed was comfy and linens and towels fresh. Continental breakfast was fine just what was expected. Although I would have liked a piece of fruit. Stayed 3 nights but never any fruit out. Staff very welcoming and friendly. There was a college fest that went on fri and sat which was loud;disruptive;etc.. not happy with this and I have to say it took away some enjoyment from our stay. but it isn't the hotels fault. The whole town was affected. We stayed for our anniversary..found out they have king suites that sound nice. Hope to return next yesr

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge19, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Let me thank you for taking the time to address this matter to our hotel as every comment, good or bad is important. As hospitality professionals we try our best to resolve concerns and offer the best service possible. Having said, that I would like to extend a thank you for your comment(s) and I am glad that you had such a great experience. I hope to see you on a future visit at Travelodge Suites Oceanfront in Virginia Beach.

Thank you for understanding the hotel had nothing to do with the college festival and the city is evaluating how best to handle that group next season. Your comments to the city would be appreciated if you have the time.

Regards,
Travelodge Suites Oceanfront, Virginia Beach
S Patel
AGM
757 425-0650
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#23 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#33 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#63 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
19 Atlantic Hotel
19 Atlantic Hotel
#61 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#66 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.0 mi away
Capes Hotel
Capes Hotel
#31 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1909 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a variety of rooms to suit your needs, including penthouse suites with a Jacuzzi and kitchenette, rooms with private balconies and non-smoking rooms. Boost your energy with our free continental breakfast before lounging on our sundeck or diving into our outdoor(seasonal) pool. Free Wi-Fi Internet lets you go online from your laptop anywhere in the hotel. From guest laundry service to in-room microwaves and refrigerators, we provide all the amenities to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Travel Lodge Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing