We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel needs a complete renovation and update.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #91 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    144
    227
    208
    356
See reviews for
505
233
45
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Found out why this Hotel offered the cheapest Ocean Front Rates on the entire Beach. No HOT WATER period. It's really unpleasant to encounter cold showers every day, when the weather is not to great. When I told them at the front desk, I was told that they had it on the first floor (I was on the 7th) and that the Boiler was on the Roof above my floor. So I heated water in the Microwave for a basin bath.

Now for my next and final bad experience. I was there on business. I had reserved my room through the Wyndham Rewards Program that I belong to. I had reserved my room for four (4) nights. But, I found out that my trip was to be cut short after the third night. I proceeded to check-out after my third night and was told that due to 'Company Policy', I would be forced to pay for the entire amount and that I should have informed them 2 days prior that I was going to check-out early. They completely refused to refund my 4th night. So, when I turned my Receipts into the Main Office of my Employer (I used my Company Card to pay for the room), I informed them on this problem.

Needless to say, I was very dissatisfied with the Travelodge Inn & Suites at 1909 Atlantic Blvd. in Virginia Beach, Virginia.

Room Tip: If you cannot afford to go elsewhere, make sure you get a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge19, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Let me thank you for taking the time to address this matter to our hotel as every comment, good or bad is important. As hospitality professionals we try our best to resolve concerns and offer the best service possible. Having said, that I would like to extend a sincerely apology for your stay and the events described in your review. As a hotel in a resort area we have a limited season therefore our policy on cancellation is one that we, as other hotels, enforce. We will certainly review our policy based upon your suggestion and consider giving the desk some latitude in this area. If you would like to call the hotel and speak to me directly I would like to further learn from your experience and invite you to visit us later this season and offer us a chance to redeem ourselves in your mind.

Regards,
Travelodge Suites Oceanfront, Virginia Beach
S Patel
AGM
757 425-0650
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was our third trip to va beach and second time staying here. Price was great. We returned here for the oceanfront balcony and the fact that it is a suite. It is an older building but our room was clean. Bed was comfy and linens and towels fresh. Continental breakfast was fine just what was expected. Although I would have liked a piece of fruit. Stayed 3 nights but never any fruit out. Staff very welcoming and friendly. There was a college fest that went on fri and sat which was loud;disruptive;etc.. not happy with this and I have to say it took away some enjoyment from our stay. but it isn't the hotels fault. The whole town was affected. We stayed for our anniversary..found out they have king suites that sound nice. Hope to return next yesr

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge19, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Let me thank you for taking the time to address this matter to our hotel as every comment, good or bad is important. As hospitality professionals we try our best to resolve concerns and offer the best service possible. Having said, that I would like to extend a thank you for your comment(s) and I am glad that you had such a great experience. I hope to see you on a future visit at Travelodge Suites Oceanfront in Virginia Beach.

Thank you for understanding the hotel had nothing to do with the college festival and the city is evaluating how best to handle that group next season. Your comments to the city would be appreciated if you have the time.

Regards,
Travelodge Suites Oceanfront, Virginia Beach
S Patel
AGM
757 425-0650
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Heights, Virginiia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I'd just got back from the beach yesterday. I would like to address some other reviews I have read also.
First the elavator was broke when we arrived but fixed fairly fast. The guy that was suppose to help us take our things up the stairs, well we started without him after waiting we felt a reasonable time. He appeared our last trip up.
The people at the desk were nice. One lady was very friendly, the gentleman over the weekend was not rude but never acknowledged us or spoke as we were in and out. Being at the front desk representing the hotel I thought this was not impressive.
The breakfast was fresh and we enjoyed it. Just basics but it is a continential breakfast, better than some I have seen.
I love the set up of the room. Although the toilet is right next to a bed. We liked the things they provided such as the hair dryer, mircowave, two tv's. Tv and internet were fine. Linens smelt and looked clean, towels were soft,fluffy, smelt and appeared clean, maybe even new.
The microwave, frig were clean but as always I wiped down everything in lyesol, no matter where I go, especially remotes, knobs, everything. This just took extra time and wiped far more.
I felt their cleaning was very basic. The woodwork and floor edges were very dirty. A lamp that looked really bad just needed to be wiped down and a fresh coat of paint. This place could be so nice. It is old but to me that does not matter if it is taken care of, this place was probably really great in its time but has at some point, looks as if it has been neglected... elbow grease, meaning a really good cleaning and some paint would do wonders!!! We covered the sofa with a couple of clean sheets, used our own pillows and bedding on top of theirs though. something on the carpet so we threw a sheet over that too. When you see so much not done you don't want to be fooled but something you can't see. Anyone that got that room after we left I would bet got the cleanest room in the hotel. Oh and huge gap around balcony door, did not hurt us but kept the heater running like crazy. Plenty of hot water, toilet flushed fine.
What it heeds is, professional maintenance, professional cleaning, and professional service and this could so nice!!! Even the furniture in the lobby was dirty. So much neglected potential !!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge19, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for sparing your time in completing our Feedback Form and bringing this matter to our attention and we sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in our service and hope you are satisfied with the corrective action taken by us. Your comments will help us serve you and all our guest better in the future.
We apologize for the annoyance/inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors
If you have any clarification please don’t hesitate to call us 7574250650.
Sincerely
S Patel AGM
Travelodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#73 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#25 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#57 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#32 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
0.0 mi away
19 Atlantic Hotel
19 Atlantic Hotel
#60 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.0 mi away
Capes Hotel
Capes Hotel
#33 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1909 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a variety of rooms to suit your needs, including penthouse suites with a Jacuzzi and kitchenette, rooms with private balconies and non-smoking rooms. Boost your energy with our free continental breakfast before lounging on our sundeck or diving into our outdoor(seasonal) pool. Free Wi-Fi Internet lets you go online from your laptop anywhere in the hotel. From guest laundry service to in-room microwaves and refrigerators, we provide all the amenities to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Travel Lodge Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing