We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment
Ranked #13 of 124 things to do in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore the fascinating work of Edgar Cayce, documented psychic and the "father of holistic medicine." Founded in 1931 to research and explore transpersonal subjects such as holistic health, ancient mysteries, personal spirituality, dreams, philosophy, reincarnation, and intuition. Join us daily for free lecture, film and tour. Visit our library, bookstore and gift shop, relaxing meditation garden, or stone labyrinth. Enjoy a healthy meal at the Leaping Lizard Café or relax in our holistic spa. Visit our Web site for a full schedule of events for our non-profit organization.
Avondale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Interesting library”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I didn't take the tour or use the spa facilities. I did spend a couple of hours in the library though. It has a wide variety of books, but with an emphasis on the metaphysical. If you like this sort of thing, it's a treasure trove - if not, I don't know that it would be worth a visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank IntlHousesitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    57
    26
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nothing to see.”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I suppose if you are a believer then you will love this place. We kept asking ourselves, even after the film, what is it he did? The people were not overly friendly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandston, VA
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Peaceful”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Went twice and enjoyed the time there. My wife had a massage there and LOVED IT! She recommends it to anyone! I had the tour a few years ago. There is just a wonderful and peaceful aura surrounding the place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Riccirhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This place is amazing, you instantly feel connected to nature and good karma everywhere. Visit the Bookstore and grocery store on Laskin for the full experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CherieLynn831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Massage Ever!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The massage school here means you get to pick the type of massage you like and the level of experience you are seeking while getting some of the best prices in town. Think about a facial, too. In fact, I've done the spa day and had it all. Great for a rainy day at the beach or just for some tension releaving.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jobuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment also viewed

 

Been to Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing