We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect beach getaway for our family of 8!!”
other travelers have booked this property
BOARDWALK
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BOARDWALK
BOARDWALK BEACH ACCESS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
BOARDWALK
BOARDWALK
BEACH ACCESS
FRONG DOOR
DECK
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
FIRST FLOOR MASTER BEDROOM WITH PRIVATE BATH
FIRST FLOOR MASTER BEDROOM
FIRST FLOOR FIRST MASTER BEDROOM
SECOND FLOOR MASTER BEDROOM
SECOND FLOOR SECOND MASTER BEDROOM
SECOND FLOOR SECOND MASTER BEDROOM WITH PRIIVATE BATH
SECOND FLOOR MASTER BATHROOM
SECOND FLOOR MASTER BATHROOM
LIGHTS IN MASTER BATHROOM
SECOND FLOOR BEDROOM WITH TWIN BEDS
SECOND FLOOR  BUNKBED WITH COMPUTER
SECOND FLOOR HALL BATHROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Virginia Beach, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect beach getaway for our family of 8!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The vacation house was the perfect beach getaway for our family. It was a very quick walk to a beautiful beach. You don't even need to cross the street to get there. There was plenty of beach equipment- chairs, umbrellas, toys for the kids. We especially loved seeing the dolphins swimming in the ocean, and also loved to go back in the evening and enjoy the beach as the sun was going down. The house itself had a very well equipped kitchen with every appliance and tool we needed. Everything was very clean and comfortable with central air conditioning which was great for our hot week. The house was also located close to other attractions that we enjoyed including Busch Gardens, an aquarium, and Colonial Williamsburg. We had a wonderful week and would definitely recommend this rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quick and easy walk to the beach!
Liked least: We went on a very hot week in July.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
I really appreciate the time you took to write this lovely review. If you ever want to come back please let us know. We give a discount to our return guests.
Best Regards,
Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergey K
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Tanya ad Mike,
Thank you so much for opening your beautiful house to our family and for an unforgettable week. We can't believe how fast the week went, probably because we were just so busy enjoying ourselves every day.
You home has so many conveniences that made it feel like home. The kitchen was fully stocked for even the most gourmet cook. The laundry facilities were great and made keeping up with towels and clothes a snap.
Our family enjoyed all the great beach toys and riding toys in the water. The beach chairs are to of the line and made our long days on the beach very comfortable.
We enjoyed the comfort and space on the wide beach...there was plenty room for everyone.
The kitchen and the grill were used for delicious dinners and breakfast. Some nights we just relaxed on the patio, others watching TV and playing games all in you beautiful house.
One day we went to the Virginia Aquarium and saw lot of marine life,
We also enjoyed the near by golf courses .
We ate out a few times and really enjoyed Captain George's where we ate crab legs.
We heat the stores by the Boardwalk, walked the boardwalk at night and enjoyed the hot summer nights. Our favorite thing though was the dolphins at the beach. They swam right up the shore.
All in all it was a perfect vacation that none of us will ever forget.
Thank you so much again for allowing us to crease memories like this, and for giving us a place that is so hard for us to leave.
We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - brisk walk to the beach
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Dear Sergey,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. If you ever want to come back please let me know. My husband and I try our best to make our guests comfortable like being at home away from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: Furniture cushions in yard were a bit old and un inviting.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Dear Maria,
Thank you very much for your review and rating. You are welcome to come back any time you wish. Mike and I try to make our guests to be comfortable and pleased even if they stay only a week. This is home away from home. We wish you to have a great Summer or what is left of it.
Mike, Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and location.
Liked least: Wi-fi was slow and spotty, but the owners did the best they could to help.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Janet,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
722rachel...
Howell, New Jersey
1 review
“great place, wonderful vacation”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Our family decided to meet the half way and spend The Thanksgiving vacation away from home so all of us will get involved in preparation of the holiday dinner and not hosting one as we usually do.
After the search, we choose this house because of many great reviews and also for the pictures of the house provided by the owners. However, we were not prepared of what we stepped into- the house was beautiful, well maintained and decorated, furnished for a family with small kids like ours and the age of our parents.There are a lot of safety items for the kids(gates at the top and the bottom of the steps,high chair,potty chairs,lot of games,tapes and books & much more)in the house .Each floor has its own master bedroom with a private full bath which was a great comfort for our parents who preferred to the stay on the first floor and not use stairs. My sister and I really appreciated all appliances in the kitchen - it made our preparation of the dinner so much easier.The turkey turned out great thanks to the great oven and my husband enjoyed grilling on the gas grill outdoor at the deck.Actually, we use the deck a lot, having our lunches outdoor, enjoying the view of the garden - even in late November the roses were in a full bloom.The house is only a few steps away from the beach and you can not asked for a better location.We enjoyed our short walks to the beach in the morning with a cup of coffee and coming back to watch a sunset...it was so nice.
There a lot places to go bike riding (owners provided bikes,trailer for kids as well double stroller) - State Park a few blocks away,the lake and the bay.The Fort Henry located at the end of the Atlantic Avenue and we took the tour of the Fort which was very interesting and we highly recommended it.We also visited Aquarium,Botanical Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg and Yorktown.We had so much fun for everyone and took home with us great memories of this reunion and,most of all,the house that allowed us to be so comfortable for all.That was really home away from home.We are planning to make our schedule work for this summer to meet again at this beautiful place that was so perfect for all of us, to enjoy this time the beach waives and watch the dolphins as we red in the "Guest Book" that the owners have in their library.
Dear Mike and Tanya,
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us.We will be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: perfect house and exellent location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
Thank you very much for your review. Please come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yayseymou...
Cranford, New Jersey
1 review
“A new home away from home”
Reviewed November 27, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We decided to travel to Virginia Beach for a week of relaxation in the off-season. We've never stayed in a rental house before because my husband is picky and thought that it might be uncomfortable staying (with young children, no less) in a house we did not know. This was not at ALL the case! From the moment we walked through the door, I breathed a sigh of relief--wow, this was a HOME. The place was clearly decorated with love and function, and was immaculate. I don't know what we were expecting, but this home was more than we anticipated. The owners really seemed to have thought through every consideration and possible convenience: there was a cart with beach supplies, bicycles for adults with an attachable child wagon for kids, and a book and DVD library for rainy days. Tanya was really great and generous with information...she was responsive, flexible and reassuring. I wish more business owners were this pleasant to work with. And her home was just lovely...beautifully furnished, clean, totally stocked with all the conveniences of a modern home AND so close to the beach. We look forward to returning during the summer.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed in duplex as same family owned both apartments.”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I would never recommend this place as when we stayed the owners stayed also and used the beach cart that belonged with the apartment we stayed in. They were two adult. We had a three year old and a one year old with us, beach toys, beach chairs, umbrella, and a cooler to carry the long stretch of the beach. This was very rude. They were always breathing down our necks. Also, they accused us and kept some of our money for something that was probably not us. Come on, they had small dogs. We had toddlers, one fully potty trained and one that was never without a diaper on. They stayed at the apartment we rented when we were not there. Our children were never in the room they blamed us for. They only answer emails that they really want to. A renter has no leg to stand on. DO NOT STAY HERE. MAKE SURE THEY ARE NOT GOING TO BE AROUND IF YOU DO. People we know that were thinking about going here would never go now nor would we ever recommend this to anyone. We are VERY clean and picky people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Owners, being a duplex with owners around
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2015
This is in response to the negative review ?Disappointed in duplex as same family owned both apartments.?

We have been renting our home, every summer, from 2007 with very positive experiences. Until this point, we have had a flawless 5/5 record rating, on every website, but we pride ourselves on being flexible, available and contentious homeowners and renters. We always welcome feedback from customers and we have quite a few repeat clients as well as excellent references from former renters. That being said, we were quite shocked and disappointed by this particular rental experience and how the renters treated our home and us after their departure.

During the time of this rental, we were staying in our daughter?s home, next door, for a family vacation of our own but in no way infringed upon the privacy of our renters. As a matter of fact, we perhaps spoke with them 3 times all week and rarely saw them. The beach cart, referenced in the review, was actually damaged by previous renters and presented a safety hazard?the safety pin itself was missing and it was not possible for us to leave a broken cart for these renters as we did not want any potential injuries to them or their small children. The cart has since been repaired with new parts which needed to be ordered.

Additionally, it was our cleaning crew, not us, who discovered the urine-soaked rug, which was beyond saving. The rug was not wet or covered in urine when these renters took possession of the home. THE URINATION OCCURRED DURING THEIR STAY, AND WE HAVE BOTH PICTURES AND TESTIMONIALS FROM OUR CLEANING CREW THAT WE WOULD BE HAPPY TO PROVIDE.

The dogs mentioned by the renters in the review have never entered our home. They are our daughter?s dogs and we have a strict no-dog policy as we have family members with severe animal allergies. As far as we know, no dogs have entered our home in the 8 years we have owned the house.

In general, we are absolutely respectful of our home and our guests, to a fault. This review not only unfair but completely false with aggressive intent to damage our reputation and further business. This is the first time in 8 years that we have ever withheld any money from a security deposit. It is something we try to avoid doing at all cost.

We wish these renters well but are quite disappointed with their behavior and inappropriate, inaccurate review or what actually occurred.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing