We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is where you want to stay in Virginia Beach”
other travelers have booked this property
BOARDWALK
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BOARDWALK
BOARDWALK BEACH ACCESS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
BOARDWALK
BOARDWALK
BEACH ACCESS
FRONG DOOR
DECK
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
FIRST FLOOR MASTER BEDROOM WITH PRIVATE BATH
FIRST FLOOR MASTER BEDROOM
FIRST FLOOR FIRST MASTER BEDROOM
SECOND FLOOR MASTER BEDROOM
SECOND FLOOR SECOND MASTER BEDROOM
SECOND FLOOR SECOND MASTER BEDROOM WITH PRIIVATE BATH
SECOND FLOOR MASTER BATHROOM
SECOND FLOOR MASTER BATHROOM
LIGHTS IN MASTER BATHROOM
SECOND FLOOR BEDROOM WITH TWIN BEDS
SECOND FLOOR  BUNKBED WITH COMPUTER
SECOND FLOOR HALL BATHROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Virginia Beach, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dawkinsa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This is where you want to stay in Virginia Beach”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This house was perfect and I could live here year-round. It is very functional with everything you could possibly need for an awesome week at the beach. The kitchen was stocked with every large and small appliance. We appreciated everything right down to the clothesline and clothespins! The rooms are spacious and nicely updated. The house is well equipped with baby-proofing necessities which was a nice surprise traveling with a 2 year old. We enjoyed the fenced in yard area and deck and were glad there was an outdoor shower. The owners of the house were very easy to work with in arranging the rental and communication and were very prompt to return the damage deposit. The house is a quick easy walk to the sand and water. The beach area is clean and not crowded at all. The dolphins even seem to like this section of the ocean which was a pleasant surprise. The outdoor shed was well equipped with everything a family could possibly need at the beach to lounge and play. This made packing and traveling easy. We would definitely consider staying here again if the opportunity arises.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The duplex is very functional. Laid out very nice and great place to stay with kids.
Liked least: close to the main road so there was traffic noice easily heard
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2014
How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the convenience for a family / the beach
Liked least: I would recommend that you make a small hand-held vacuum available. We tried hard to keep the sand and litter outside, but found that we still tracked some in. We would have been happy to vacuum it up quickly if that were available.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oh
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
richmond ri
Reviewed July 6, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2013
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed January 31, 2012 for a stay in September 2011
6
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richmond VA
Reviewed January 30, 2012 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing