We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay Food”

Cancun Fiesta Mexican Cuisine
Ranked #977 of 1,417 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Stuart, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Okay Food”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Food was just okay and the service was good. Location was right on Atlantic Avenue, so it was easy to walk to from most of the motels on the strip. Nothing special that would make you want to go back again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank terlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    5
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant on the beach”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I ate here twice on a recent trip to Virginia Beach. If you like portabella mushrooms try the appetizer with grilled portabella mushrooms with crab meat and shrimp. We both loved the nacho chips they give with every meal with salsa and a spicy ranch dressing. Only disapointment was that they were out of sangria.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsgrove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“not taco bell”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

it was very good. we all got different meals and we were all pleased. clean and very comfortable. service was excellent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tamberjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
240 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Good Place to Grab a Bite on the Beach”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

If Mexican cuisine is your thing, Cancun Fiesta won't disappoint you. It's not unlike most local Mexican restaurants you've frequented, but the prices seem a tad steep. However, they're not outrageous, and I'm sure this is just a symptom of being located in a busy, beachfront, tourist area. The servers were polite and kind, the restaurant was clean, and the food was more than acceptable. Though it isn't likely to become your new favorite place for Mexian cuisine, it is one I'd recommend if you're looking for a delicious plate of nachos while taking a break from the summer sun.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dez P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not worth the money!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My family and I decided we wanted something relaxed for dinner-Mexican sounded perfect. This place seemed expensive at looking at the menu, but I just assumed it was the location. I ordered a cheese quesadilla and what I got was a tortilla with not enough cheese to even taste! I literally opened it and had to steal some of my boyfriend's fajita beef for substance! The queso dip did not taste anything like a Mexican restarant's queso tastes.. It tasted like Mac n cheese used with American cheese slices. Not bad.. But definitely not Mexican queso. The salsa was runny and watery- I'd rather have had Tostitos out the can! My boyfriend's fajitas' beef tasted okay- but no seasoning.. Very dry. A soda or sweet tea costs $3.. The cheese dip is about 5$, my piece of tortilla that was supposed to be a cheese quesadilla was close to $5 also.. Needless to say, waste of money since it all wasn't good enough to really finish. Oh and one more thing: if you're the type of person who tips according to service (which was nothing to brag ab either) you are out of luck, 18% is included automatically.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cristamcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cancun Fiesta Mexican Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Cancun Fiesta Mexican Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing