We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast”

Sunnyside Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 1,413 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: An American cuisine restaurant serving all fresh to order breakfast and lunch menu items. We serve: Fluffy Buttermilk Pancakes, Golden Brown Belgian Waffles, French Toast, Fluffy 3-Egg Omelets, Gluten free, sugar free and other health minded menu items, Fresh Fruit, Wraps, Panini, & Traditional Sandwiches, Fresh Garden Salads, Specialty Coffee drinks, Beer, Wine and Cocktails.
virginia beach, virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Nice family restaurant.
The food delisious. The only thing is that was wrong is that the gravy on my biscuits was not hot.
The waitress was friendly and always kept our coffee mugs full.
The only thing I wish is that they would be opened until 4 and not 2.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank manning42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    147
    38
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Coffee shop with special fries”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The shop was clean and nice and not busy and I ordered fries that were better than most and a drink. A quick small meal but I enjoyed it but told them that fries were good, but cheap ketchup did not help them much.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Watery, Tasteless Eggs”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The restaurant was relatively clean, the staff were friendly. The food was horrible and expensive. I would not stop again.
But one of the only ones clean enough for me to go into. Scary dirty places in Virginia Beach. Walked to Starbucks the next day.

Helpful?
2 Thank lester0374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must Go”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was the great restaurnat firn of the week. Walked in to friendly clean restaurant. Has a Spinach and feta omlet with mushrooms, onions and tomatoes. Pancakes were outstanding. Coffee was good too. My son had French Toast that he is a critic about and said Mom this is awesome. Reasonable prices and plan to patronise this place again!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIRGINIA BEACH
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Get the waffles.”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The restaurant was very crowded so we took that as a good sign. The service was very good but the food took an extremely long time to arrive. The prices were a bit high but I sort of expect that near the beach. They serve adult beverages but we did not partake. The menu had a lot of items to choice from so it took a while to decide. I had the waffles and I believe I made a good choice. We would return and maybe try out something on the lunch menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank telapeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunnyside Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sunnyside Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing