We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large menu”

Sunnyside Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 1,427 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: An American cuisine restaurant serving all fresh to order breakfast and lunch menu items. We serve: Fluffy Buttermilk Pancakes, Golden Brown Belgian Waffles, French Toast, Fluffy 3-Egg Omelets, Gluten free, sugar free and other health minded menu items, Fresh Fruit, Wraps, Panini, & Traditional Sandwiches, Fresh Garden Salads, Specialty Coffee drinks, Beer, Wine and Cocktails.
New Hope, Pa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Large menu”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Had breakfast at Sunnyside Cafe. The selection on their menu was overwhelming. Actually went there twice. Their Eggs Benedict were so good. My husband had a large Spanish Omelet the first time and a huge platter of eggs, waffles and pancakes the second time. Their portions are large and the prices are average for breakfast food. They also serve lunch, but we did not have any there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LydNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    152
    39
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atco, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

It was right across the street so my husband and I decided to have breakfast at the Sunnyside Cafe. It had a nice selection of breakfast foods and I decided to try the crab and egg benedict platter. While the eggs were good, I was disappointed with a poor crabmeat..the other items we ordered were good but nothing fantastic..I recently had the same breakfast at the Mad Batter in Cape May, New Jersey which was totally delicious (which only made this one seem so-so)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corapeake, NC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfast”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great breakfast and great service! Nice breakfast spot. The waitress recommended pumpkin almond pancakes and they did not disappoint. We arrived early and didn't have to wait. Good value for our food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank QVCGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place on the beach”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Large menu with lots of choices-great food,service and reasonable-within walking distance if staying in south part of beach close to Rudee's inlet.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank danab80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
143 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place for Breakfast”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had breakfast here the last day of our vacation. Wished we had gone earlier so we could go back. Pancakes and waaffles are fantastic.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ctbruinfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunnyside Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sunnyside Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing