We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!”
Review of Rudee Rocket

Rudee Rocket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed January 25, 2015

My 14 year old wanted to take the dolphin tour boat but the girl at the ticket booth talked me into the Rudee Rocket instead.My daughter was angry! We has such a wonderful time we went back again the next day. Great staff!

Date of experience: June 2014
7  Thank Ydnew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"boat ride"
in 23 reviews
"fun ride"
in 9 reviews
"fast boat"
in 6 reviews
"per ticket"
in 4 reviews
"ocean conditions"
in 2 reviews
"high speed boat"
in 2 reviews
"cape henry lighthouse"
in 7 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 6 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 7 reviews
"pod of dolphins"
in 2 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 2 reviews
"dolphin watching"
in 3 reviews
"whole family"
in 6 reviews
"bring your camera"
in 2 reviews
"dolphin tour"
in 4 reviews
"visiting va beach"
in 2 reviews
"rudee inlet"
in 4 reviews
Filter

98 - 102 of 154 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2015

We have vacationed in Virginia Beach every summer for the last few years. We have gone on The Rocket twice. Both times it was a lot of fun. It is a high speed boat ride complete with music. We cruised past our hotel and saw lots of dolphins. I would recommend the Rocket to anyone who wants to have a fun time while in Virginia Beach!

Date of experience: August 2014
3  Thank Barbara-Don-Molinari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

My husband and I had a great time on rudee's rocket. We were torn on which boat tour to do. I wanted to see the dolphins and my husband wanted some excitement, making rudee's rocket the perfect choice. We got to stop for the dolphins and still go fast and get a little wet! If you don't want to get wet the tour guide will show you the best place to sit.

Date of experience: August 2014
3  Thank amberlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2014

This was an awesome experience!! We went on this fast, awesome ride in the morning. We did receive the discount for the 1030 ride. The ocean was wavy that morning. We have such a great time and yes when the sign says your going to be wet...YOU'RE GOING TO GET WET!! We saw dolphins, the young girl that was giving the information was funny and was able to give background on what we were seeing. The music played and we loved every minute of the ride. We loved the ride, it was so worth the money. We did purchase the before picture, it was a nominal charge and worth it.

Date of experience: August 2014
2  Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Had really Good Time. Glad I brought a towel or else we would have been soaked. But it was still fun and well worth the 22$

Date of experience: August 2014
2  Thank Kristina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudee Rocket also viewed

 

Been to Rudee Rocket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing