We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Splashing fun you won't Forget!

We took the cousins from Maine, teen aged boys used to riding snow mobiles around remote northern... read more

Reviewed November 6, 2018
Z5886NYjanel
,
Virginia Beach, Virginia
via mobile
Very fun

We had a very good time on this tour. We went to the 10am and got 5 dollar off each ticket for... read more

Reviewed September 3, 2018
id5238
,
Meriden, Connecticut
via mobile
Read all 154 reviews
  
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
127
22
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
22
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ride fun ride fast boat per ticket ocean conditions high speed boat cape henry lighthouse saw dolphins lots of fun pod of dolphins the entire trip dolphin watching whole family bring your camera dolphin tour visiting va beach rudee inlet
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 154 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2014

My husband and I had a great time on rudee's rocket. We were torn on which boat tour to do. I wanted to see the dolphins and my husband wanted some excitement, making rudee's rocket the perfect choice. We got to stop for the dolphins and still go fast and get a little wet! If you don't want to get wet the tour guide will show you the best place to sit.

Date of experience: August 2014
3  Thank amberlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2014

This was an awesome experience!! We went on this fast, awesome ride in the morning. We did receive the discount for the 1030 ride. The ocean was wavy that morning. We have such a great time and yes when the sign says your going to be wet...YOU'RE GOING TO GET WET!! We saw dolphins, the young girl that was giving the information was funny and was able to give background on what we were seeing. The music played and we loved every minute of the ride. We loved the ride, it was so worth the money. We did purchase the before picture, it was a nominal charge and worth it.

Date of experience: August 2014
2  Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Had really Good Time. Glad I brought a towel or else we would have been soaked. But it was still fun and well worth the 22$

Date of experience: August 2014
2  Thank Kristina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

We had a great time on this ride! Fun music, lots of dolphins and a thrill ride! We were in the first two seats that were supposed to be less wet than the others however we were told we would feel a rougher ride. It wasn't as rough as we expected and perhaps the ocean conditions were responsible. Our 6 year old granddaughter loved it! We will definitely do this again the next time we go to Virginia Beach! The crew made it a lot of fun!

Date of experience: August 2014
3  Thank g0lfgal22153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

A joy ride!! I was a little apprehensive at first but what a great experience. So much fun! We saw a lot of dolphins. A lot of fun for a family on vacation.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank lilylisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews