We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun golf place but need lighting at night”
Review of Jungle Golf

Jungle Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun golf place but need lighting at night”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a nice time but found it hard to see as the night started. They have lights but it took a while for them to be turned on.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tim90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    81
    36
    16
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average mini golf but....”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This place is open 24/7. We went late as it was steaming hot. If you go after midnight you get unlimited play. We were going to play a third round but the bathrooms seem to be closed in the middle of the night so we quit after 2 rounds to go find facilities.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrPattiWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“FUN!!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was an excellent putt-putt course. LOVE the fact that it's open 24 hours!!! We were able to play about midnight. We had a blast there and are recommending it to our son who's taking his family the end of July!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrsbucket91905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a blast!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed a game of putt-putt golf at this location. We used a coupon the we found in our tourist coupon book. Parking was not a problem, which was on site. The restrooms were clean. They had a lot of arcade games to choose from after playing a round of golf or to stay cool from the hot sun. We will visit here again on our next return to the beach!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank clwoods2994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average but fun”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Had a good time golfing here late night. It is open 24 hours a day during the summer season. I am not much of a put put golfer but the course did not seem too difficult. If you plan on using a coupon make sure to read the fine print. We got there too late to use ours. Lots of animal statues for photo ops. We hit at a busy time so we did have to wait a little bit but it was not too bad. It was easy to find and get to from the bus line.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dgolden0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Golf also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing