We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Ranked #78 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed August 13, 2007

Quality Inn and Suites Oceanfront was a wonderful place to stay. We stayed there for 2 nights and had a wonderful experience. Check in was very easy. However, the parking garage(only 1 level) gets pack fast and it is across the street from the hotel. We arrived pretty late and could not find a parking spot, but after circling around, we got lucky when we found a spot in the main garage around 11:00PM. It was on the south end, so it very peaceful. Having a 7-Eleven only about 1-2 blocks away was very convenient. I never got a chance to check out the 3PM snacks, but they do offer it as long as you wear the wristband they provide you b/c they can't afford to feed the whole beach as the front desk person told me lol. They were really friendly as well. GREAT EXPERIENCE! Would come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ImprezaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 515 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2007

My wife and I have stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites Oceanfront for the past five years at the beginning of August and every stay has been great. Not only do they have the best outdoor pool at the beach with plenty of lounge chairs but the location of the hotel is perfect since it is in the quieter southern end of the beach. They also have an indoor pool across the street that may come in handy on a rainy day. There is a wooden walkway directly behind the hotel on the beach that takes you right down to the ocean - you don't have to walk on the hot sand. There always is a snack vendor located on the boardwalk right behind the hotel to pick up a cool treat on those hot beach days. The 3pm free snacks offered at the pool everyday are a big hit with the people staying at the hotel. You wont go wrong staying at the Quality Inn Oceanfront.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dirtfan43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Quality Inn Oceanfront July 28-
Aug. 5th 2007. We are very familiar with hotels on VA Beach
"strip" and this property is outstanding! We had a blast here.
We hope you do, too. Hotel is about 100 plus rooms. Ours overlooked pool, ocean and the pool. The focal point of this hotel is the resort style pool. Plenty of chairs around pool. There are also tables with umbrellas there. This is great: At 3pm every day a gentleman comes out to the pool with a snack. One day it was popcorn and lemondade, another day was an elaborate make your own sundae bar...very nice and guest oriented. There is secure covered parking deck across the street with plenty of parking. Hotel is located near lots of places to eat: Planet Pizza was really good. Waterman's Grill is up about 2 blocks also very good. Dough Boy's Pizza also good. The customer service in this hotel was exceptional in all areas. I worked in a Hampton Inn for several years and this achievement is very hard to attain.
This staff is "on the ball." Rooms are clean equipped with refrigerator and micorwave. Plenty of ice available. My husband and I think this is the best hotel in Atlantic Ave. and we literally toured tons of them on the strip. In 2006 we had checked this hotel out and we are glad we chose to stay here this year. We are so excited to stay here in 2008. Any questions email me and
I will be glad to help. Have fun. You are in for a great time here!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StonyBrookGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

My family and I have been going here for about 5 years. Everything was perfect for us. Their outdoor pool is fantastic (probablly the best on the promenade). They have plenty of seating (lounge chairs, and tables and chairs, great for eating breakfast and lunch at). At 3 they give out free snacks like popcorn, sundaes, snow cones, cookies, ect. Wednesday nights they have movie nights where they set up a tv outside with chairs, blankets and pillows. The pool stays open late and we love going for a late night swim.

As for the hotel itself, it is kind of small with narrow hallways, and small elavators (but plenty of elevators, so you never wait long). The views are great from any room; there is no need to get an ocean front room. The staff is the friendliest I have ever seen and are always cheerful and willing help. Every year we go, the same staff is always there and they recognize us always. Its a great place to bring your family, but also great if you are just looking for a place to relax.

Oh yeah, their continental breakfast is decent. They have danish, muffins, toast, bagels, cereal, fruit, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, coffee, juice, and probably more that I'm forgetting. It isn't the greatest breakfast known to man, but it is always fresh and the best part is, its free. The restaurant, Laverne's is fairly decent, but their are plenty of nice restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank missopinionated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2007

my husband and i stayed for the weekend and it was nice. the hotel staff are friendly. the room was nice.hint to everyone staying here(dont pay the extra for the oceanfront room because the poolview room is just as nice because you can see the ocean from either room)they also have free treats at 3pm at the outdoor pool(we got sno cones on saturday and sundays they have sundaes)the continental breakfast was also nice they actually have eggs (they are boiled but hey at least they have eggs)all in all it was a great stay. the only con was the indoor pool. they said it was heated but it is not.the restaurants in the hotel are nice as well.(lavernes and chix cafe)if you go to chix cafe get the nachos or the tuna bites (both are great)if you want a seafood buffett there is so many around.(we went to fishbonez)also raven restaurant has great burgers and fries. have fun at the beach we sure did and we will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mikenpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2007

My 10-year old and I stayed three nights here and it was fine. I do a lot of business travel and always stay at high end boutique NYC hotels as well as top chains like Westin. This was my first stay at a Choice Hotel brand, and it was perfectly fine. The room was clean enough, the linens OK, the staff was friendly, the facilities just as advertised. This used to be a Hilton and it is a bit dated and not at all fancy. (For example, there is not one piece of artwork on any wall -- it was weird that way once you noticed it.)

The outdoor pool was clean and the staff I saw was working hard to keep it that way. The whole staff was friendly and polite.

Now, as for Va Beach itself, well, at least they've cleaned up The Strip. Mostly. Nonetheless, it is still a Harley and Nascar kind of place, at least on the south end. It is not a resort town, but then, it really never was!

This hotel is a good, quiet place and I'd stay here again for a few days without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EastCoastSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2007

What a gem! For the price, there is no equal. All rooms are oceanfront or semi-oceanfront. All have balconies. The service is freakin fantastic.. front desk peoples are always happy to help. Even the housekeepers are friendly! Elevators are plenty.. its a small hotel, yet there are 4! Of course, our favorite part is the indoor pool. Its across the street and goes to 8' deep! While this is bad for the kids, its great for those who don't LIKE all the kids! Woohoo! There's an outdoor pool in the middle of the horseshoe, but we've never gone into it (although the duck seemed to enjoy it). Continental breakfast was OK.. typical, nothing special but nothing terrible (fruit was actually fresh!). There were some downsides.. the rooms are nothing special and some wallpaper/trimming is a little falling apart. Biggest annoyance was the door.. it doesn't close all the way on its own. However, the room definitely has the most well rounded package as compared to all the others we've stayed at in VA beach. This is our second stay here, won't be the last!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SpliceVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#3 of 109 in Virginia Beach
463 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#26 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#17 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,556 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
#24 of 109 in Virginia Beach
510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Address: 705 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3525
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $77 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Quality Inn
Oceanfront Hotel Va Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing