We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Ranked #72 of 110 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Hotel is in the quiet area of the boardwalk meaning fewer shops and restaurants. Check in was super quick. Rooms are a bit dated but clean. Every room has a good view of the ocean with a balcony. They have bike rental and roller blades on the premises. Live music is played at a neighboring hotel about 6 to 11pm each night which enhanced the beach vacation vibe. Jets fly over in the daytime. The noise from them is really really really loud. It would definitely scare small kids. There are more positives than negatives so i would definitely stay there again. The best part was a covered parking garage.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank deltaflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    159
    98
    51
    44
See reviews for
173
133
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and had great time. Outdoor pool was awesome and beach was 50 feet away. This hotel is located on the 7th street in close proximity to Rudee Inlet and Aquarium. Bunch of nice restaurants around. The only issue we had is housekeeping banging on the door at 9 am and not returning to clean the room later. But overall nice hotel

Room Tip: All rooms face ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amason82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The staff was what stood out to me at this motel. Very accommodating and helpful. We came in at 2am and he helped us with our luggage. We asked for a balcony facing the ocean and we got it. The vanity was small, my only complaint, so if that is what you are about maybe talk to them about a room with a bigger vanity. Everything was comfortable about the room. Nice outdoor pool, but who wants that with the ocean a short walk next to the motel? Bikes, etc. are rented right on the property. Surfing lessons just two blocks south. Parasailing also about 3-4 blocks away. Shopping across the street. Great parking. Again, great service. After checking out we were allowed to use their indoor pool across the street to use for shower and change since we were still playing at the beach.

Room Tip: Small vanity in bathroom only complaint. Very helpful staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniferharrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Check in was great! Views Great! Outdoor Pool Great! Access to Beach Great! Hotel mediocre! Indoor Pool was Creepy! Otherwise nice hotel. A little dated and shabby, but clean and location was great! Snacks for kids by the pool area everyday at 3pm (snow cones). A little noisey at night due to outdoor pool being open until 11pm and outdoor music playing. But otherwise good hotel for the price!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

A little over priced, but great location to the beach. Could use more pool chairs. The complimentary afternoon snack was nice for the kids but super long lines. Restaurant was okay and breakfast was adequate. Overall it was an average hotel with a high price.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ANHPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We specifically chose this hotel for two reasons: location and the outdoor pool. We had stayed at a nearby hotel two years ago and were happy with the location, but we wished that we had the option of an outdoor pool. Our room (503) was a corner room which gave us an open balcony, instead of being sandwiched between other balconies. The view was spectacular. We were able to enjoy the sounds of a live band on the boardwalk nightly and get a great view of the fireworks from the pier. The room was semi-modern. The furniture was not a modern style and the bathroom was also older. The sink area was nicely upgraded. Modern flat screen tv, coffeemaker, microwave, fridge, and free WiFi were all included. WiFi signal was medium strength, signal was better in pool area so being on a higher floor was probably the culprit.The bed was pretty comfy. We received a daily national newspaper, and had a complimentary continental breakfast, which was "okay'. One nice touch was the daily "treat" by the pool. We were only present twice, one day was snow cones and the other day was popcorn & lemonade, again this was complimentary. We also has use of an indoor pool across the street, which we did not visit. Free parking was also included, which was also important to us. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely choose this hotel again when visiting Virginia Beach! You get a lot of perks for your money.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda10312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Good
The hotel has great customer service and caters to every need of the guest. The breakfast is average. Free parking. Indoor and outdoor pool. The outdoor pool is great and on the boardwalk.

Bad
The hotel needs renovation and is starting to look run down.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Tommyr73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#56 of 110 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#6 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Bea...
#10 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#51 of 110 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Address: 705 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach > Northeast Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Quality Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Quality Inn
Oceanfront Hotel Va Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing