We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Ranked #73 of 108 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
162 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This place is located on the beach. We had a balcony room overlooking the ocean and it was a treat. The place was clean and the staff was very helpful. We were there in September so the rates were around $100 total. I would recommend this place. Be careful if the sand from the balcony because it can make the floor a little slippery when your not on the rug.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lealance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    162
    98
    55
    44
See reviews for
176
135
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mercer, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

All rooms have an ocean view but make sure you have an upper floor so the pool area isnt outside your door. Very nice pool area and the beach and boardwalk are steps away. Great brrakfast buffet and a good restaurant nest door (Chixs). At the south end of the boardwalk where its less congested. The rooms were nothing special but they were spotlessly clean so who cares. The off-season rate made it a great place to stay. We will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katebeachluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

A four day stay at this hotel was almost completely pleasant. We had a poolside patio room so it was easy to take a few steps to the pool from the room door.
The room was clean and inviting, (Even with the dreadful almost ubiquitous Quality Inn bed covers in drab gold). The beds themselves were very comfortable with clearly clean, though the bedding was smooth yet roughly made. The bathroom was clean and the flat screen tv worked well.
The pool was clean with adequate lounge chairs around it, though a fair number of the chairs had cracked slats which sometimes caused a bit of discomfort.
The breakfast had yoghurt and cereals, but no waffles. Each day brought scrambled eggs, potatoes, and either sausage links or ham. It was most adequate. The poor breakfast workers ran themselves ragged as there was only one on duty each day.
The hotel is toward the south end of the boardwalk, (truly a concrete walk), which made things a bit less hassled.
Arrival on Labor Day was an added pleasure as the summer crowds had gone and the weather was delightful. Prices were also lower and restaurant wait times non-existent.

Room Tip: Depending on where in the u-shape the room is the sea view is more or less limited. Rooms on the en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckianaSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We arrived early in the morning - 11am and they had a room ready for us, so we were able to go straight to a room. Front desk was pleasant and check in was quick.

Location - on boardwalk, just walk out and you are on the beach. Only thing, right in the flight path of the army plans, so you have to listen to it all day. Also, being ton the boardwalk, 6am the forces jog and do their 'sound off' chanting then. On the quieter end of the strip but right by where the stage for the weekend music festival was.

Parking - across the road, but no big deal.

Coffee available in the lobby 24hr.
Pool - didn't use, but it looked clean and opened until 11pm!

The room was clean and provided everything you needed for a comfortable stay. Room had mini-fridge, microwave, coffee machine, etc. Safety deposit box - free. Had to call for maintenance 2 times for the safety deposit box and they responded immediately.

They could use a sign in the lobby directing to the breakfast area. We didn't know where to go so took the long route on the outside to the back entrance of the restaurant. We got in trouble with the staff. Breakfast was OK.

Only con: The ceiling in the room was dirty from the air blowing from the air conditioner. It was a bit unpleasant to lie in bed and see that.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tafo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were looking for a decent and affordable oceanfront room. Quality Inn was it. We tend to stray away from this brand of hotels and are so glad that we trusted Tripadvisor reviews of this one! We stayed in a third floor north tower room on the end. We couldn't have been more pleased! We had a lovely view of the ocean from our quaint balcony. We had a king room with sleeper sofa which was the perfect size for our get-a-way for 2. There are wonderful ocean views from the couch as well. It is located on the quieter end of the beach, yet close enough to walk to anything you may want to do. The room was clean although dated. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. Breakfast was good, offered a selection of cereals, pastries, muffins, yogurt and included hot items such as eggs, homefries, sausage, etc. There was no where to sit for breakfast so we took ours back to our room and enjoyed it over ocean views on the balcony.
The staff was wonderful! They allowed us to check in early (we arrived at 12:30 and just wanted to get our parking pass!) and when we checked out they told us we were free to continue using the indoor and outdoor pools which was nice. The outdoor pool area is spacious and clean, we never used the indoor area but it appeared clean when we walked by and looked in. We will most likely stay here again if planning a Virginia Beach weekend!

Room Tip: Ask for an end unit on the 3rd floor or higher. While all rooms have a "view" center rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Quality Inn & Suites was in a very good location to the shops, boardwalk and beach and was very affordable. All rooms are either ocean front or ocean view. My daughter and I had an ocean front room (#101) and were very pleased with the view. The beds and pillows were comfortable, and the room was very clean. The bathroom was small, but very functional, was clean and the water pressure in the shower was excellent. The only problems I had and neither were major, the A/C unit was loud so the first night I didn't get much sleep, but after that I just shut it off at night - problem solved. The other problem and it wasn't the hotels fault, was a huge spider and cricket found their way into our room. They probably came in when we opened the sliding glass door to sit outside. That's what happens when you're on the ground floor.

There's free internet, and since there was a small fridge and microwave in the room, we went to Wal-Mart and bought some lunch meat, cheese, bread, snacks and bottled water so we could pack a lunch and take it to the beach with us. We also got a couple frozen dinners that we could cook in the microwave, so we didn't have to eat out all the time.

All the staff, from the front desk, cleaning ladies, and the ladies taking care of the continental breakfast were all so friendly. We arrived a few hours before check-in, and the front desk gave us a parking pass, the Wi-Fi password, the code to the indoor pool where we could change into our swimsuits, and said we were welcome to the pool until our room was ready. Parking is across the street, but you can unload your car in front of the hotel. This wasn't a problem because you park on the ground floor of the parking garage, so your car isn't baking in the direct sun.

The continental breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, potatoes, meat (meat changed daily), cereal, milk, pastries, bagels, toast, yogurt, apples, bananas, hard boiled eggs, muffins, coffee, tea, orange juice, etc. There was always plenty to eat and the hot food was kept hot and the cold food was kept cold. The ladies were always cleaning the tables and the food areas. I can't say it was the best breakfast I've ever had, but I can't really complain, because it was free and there was always plenty to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Although I have been to Va Beach countless times, this was my first stay at this hotel....I was pleasantly surprised !!! The hotel is right on the boardwalk and is horseshoe shaped so every room faces the ocean and the outdoor pool. Check in was quick and the staff is really friendly - especially housekeeping - and the rooms are clean. They offer a hot breakfast and although it is very congested to get in line for the toasters, there is a wide variety of breakfast foods. They also have coffee in the lobby 24x7. Parking is indoor right across the street and the pool area exits right onto the boardwalk. It is located in convenient walking distance to many restaurants. The price was very resonable considering the ocean front location.

Room Tip: The ground level rooms exit right into the pool so if you are looking for quiet, book a room on a hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ViaggiatoriSicilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#49 of 108 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#28 of 108 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#36 of 108 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#61 of 108 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#5 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Address: 705 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Quality Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Quality Inn
Oceanfront Hotel Va Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing