We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Ranked #77 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Quality Inn & Suites was in a very good location to the shops, boardwalk and beach and was very affordable. All rooms are either ocean front or ocean view. My daughter and I had an ocean front room (#101) and were very pleased with the view. The beds and pillows were comfortable, and the room was very clean. The bathroom was small, but very functional, was clean and the water pressure in the shower was excellent. The only problems I had and neither were major, the A/C unit was loud so the first night I didn't get much sleep, but after that I just shut it off at night - problem solved. The other problem and it wasn't the hotels fault, was a huge spider and cricket found their way into our room. They probably came in when we opened the sliding glass door to sit outside. That's what happens when you're on the ground floor.

There's free internet, and since there was a small fridge and microwave in the room, we went to Wal-Mart and bought some lunch meat, cheese, bread, snacks and bottled water so we could pack a lunch and take it to the beach with us. We also got a couple frozen dinners that we could cook in the microwave, so we didn't have to eat out all the time.

All the staff, from the front desk, cleaning ladies, and the ladies taking care of the continental breakfast were all so friendly. We arrived a few hours before check-in, and the front desk gave us a parking pass, the Wi-Fi password, the code to the indoor pool where we could change into our swimsuits, and said we were welcome to the pool until our room was ready. Parking is across the street, but you can unload your car in front of the hotel. This wasn't a problem because you park on the ground floor of the parking garage, so your car isn't baking in the direct sun.

The continental breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, potatoes, meat (meat changed daily), cereal, milk, pastries, bagels, toast, yogurt, apples, bananas, hard boiled eggs, muffins, coffee, tea, orange juice, etc. There was always plenty to eat and the hot food was kept hot and the cold food was kept cold. The ladies were always cleaning the tables and the food areas. I can't say it was the best breakfast I've ever had, but I can't really complain, because it was free and there was always plenty to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 515 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Although I have been to Va Beach countless times, this was my first stay at this hotel....I was pleasantly surprised !!! The hotel is right on the boardwalk and is horseshoe shaped so every room faces the ocean and the outdoor pool. Check in was quick and the staff is really friendly - especially housekeeping - and the rooms are clean. They offer a hot breakfast and although it is very congested to get in line for the toasters, there is a wide variety of breakfast foods. They also have coffee in the lobby 24x7. Parking is indoor right across the street and the pool area exits right onto the boardwalk. It is located in convenient walking distance to many restaurants. The price was very resonable considering the ocean front location.

Room Tip: The ground level rooms exit right into the pool so if you are looking for quiet, book a room on a hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViaggiatoriSicilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I booked an Oceanfront view. It was amazing to walk out on the deck and see the ocean. And every morning to open the curtain and see the sun rise. The staff was very friendly. We had no problems. It was the week after Labor Day. There were still a good amount of people on vacations. But not that many to cause a problem. We were able to get in and out of the parking garage with no problem. The breakfast was pretty good. If you went away hungry then you must have been a picky eater. We found it filling. The only thing we did find a problem with. The pool. It was a little on the chilly side. Walking in the ocean was warmer.

Room Tip: Did not use the fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wcoult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was my first stay at this particular hotel in Virginia Beach. I had an oceanfront room with king bed, sofa, fridge and microwave. The room was clean and everything was in good working order. There are two pools, one outside and one inside, with plenty of lounge chairs. The beach and boardwalk are right outside your room. Free parking at a garage across the street is an added bonus.

I asked for a late check out and was told I could only stay one extra hour because they were going to be sold out that evening. However, the staff was extremely accommodating. They told me I could use the pools, as well as the changing room and shower at the indoor pool, and the parking garage for as long I wanted for the rest of the day.

I am very satisfied and will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Hotel was nice. Breakfast was good. Nice and quiet with great ocean view. Will return again. Would like a room on the first or second loor facing the boardwalk next time. Parking was great. Next time will book a week later. Cost of room reduced by 50% after labor day.

Room Tip: Try and get a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn for just 3 nights this August, but have stayed many times in the past. It is a reliable, reasonably priced place to stay on the beach. Rooms are comfortable, reasonably clean, and include a microwave and fridge, which are nice amenities. The outdoor pool on the beach and patio are also enjoyable, and the location on the quiet end of the beach, but walking distance to "Beach Street" works out well for us. The breakfast could have more healthy choices, but overall, we will keep coming back.

Room Tip: It is nice to be able to stay right on the pool deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We found the rooms to be of average size but very clean for the age of the building. The staff had a customer service level of a small boutique hotel.Overall we would be happy to stay here again and again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLR946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#26 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,052 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#3 of 109 in Virginia Beach
458 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia ...
#23 of 109 in Virginia Beach
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#14 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Address: 705 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $55 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Quality Inn
Oceanfront Hotel Va Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing