We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable for family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Ranked #77 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn for just 3 nights this August, but have stayed many times in the past. It is a reliable, reasonably priced place to stay on the beach. Rooms are comfortable, reasonably clean, and include a microwave and fridge, which are nice amenities. The outdoor pool on the beach and patio are also enjoyable, and the location on the quiet end of the beach, but walking distance to "Beach Street" works out well for us. The breakfast could have more healthy choices, but overall, we will keep coming back.

Room Tip: It is nice to be able to stay right on the pool deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 515 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We found the rooms to be of average size but very clean for the age of the building. The staff had a customer service level of a small boutique hotel.Overall we would be happy to stay here again and again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLR946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Image of the ground floor poolside rooms show two double beds and a sofa. When we arrived at our room we were shocked to see two double beds and no sofa with two older children we were expecting one to sleep on the bed and the other on the sofa. When we went to the front desk to complain we were told that the description does not say there is a sofa in the room regardless of what the picture of the room is. Unfortunately the hotel was booked so we couldn't even upgrade if we wanted to this made for a long uncomfortable stay. Parking across the street was difficult and seemed to be very limited. Ocean view is really a pool view to see the ocean you had to be standing sitting you were looking at the rental bikes. Know what you are getting into when you book this resort and call to confirm what you are actually getting in the room. The staff was friendly but could not help us in any way and I e-mailed customer service at head office and am still waiting to get a reply a week later.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlosfrommarkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel in a wonderful location. Oceanfront, on the boardwalk and on the main strip. Staff was so friendly and accommodating. Continental breakfast was delicious!! Perfect!! It wants more characters, nothing else to say.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smalltownfoodcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We states here the weekend of Aug 10 & 11. All other hotels were booked or overpriced that weekend. My boyfriend and I decided on a king ocean view suite. No need to pay extra bucks for the oceanfront rooms, all rooms have a great view of the ocean. When we arrived the room was very clean, no funny odors. Staff was extremely friendly and nice. They have two pools, one outdoors and another across the street indoors. Which We enjoyed since we experienced a little bad weather Saturday evening. The breakfast in the morning, which was free, was very decent. Enough to fill your belly for a start on the road. Would definitely recommend staying there again !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsAustin_804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront for two nights (8/11-8/12) and found the stay to be an incredible value compared to the other establishments on the beachfront. Check in was a breeze - we arrived at 11:30 with specific requests for a room (4th floor, oceanfront) and the staff let me know that it may be a while, but politely advised that we could change across the street at the indoor pool facility and utilize the facilities until check-in. Within an hour of playing at the beach, I was processed in and went to the room. The room was a comfortable & spacious king (w/ pull-out), clean and bright - as I said above, a great value.

One terrific aspect of this site is that the architecture is in a U fashion with the outdoor pool in the center facing the beach - after walking the whole way up to 20th, I saw no other lodging with a similar feature. This made coming back and forth from the beach to the pool pleasurable and unique along the oceanfront. In fact, each day the staff served a treat at 3 PM (one day ice cream sundaes, and the next snow cones) which were a real hit with both my wife and kids!

The attached restaurant was a very good value, as well (Chix). On our 1st evening we walked up and down the strip attempting to find a place that was reasonable in price (no more than $30/dinner) and wait (less than 1/2 hour) and were surprised to find that a couple of places we went simply had an unpleasant staff with subpar customer-skills (many acted as though they were doing you a favor to have you wait). That said, we found ourselves back at the adjoin "Chix" next to the QI. The meal was affordable, we had only a 10 minute wait, and staff acted as though they cared - especially the waitress. With that said - especially if you are into night-life - this place was a hit (live entertainment and numerous drink specials for folks into that during the day).

Chix also hosts the free breakfast buffet. Each morning there was a choice of scrambled eggs, a meat, hash browns, and hardboiled eggs, along which numerous bread items and Danish. Juice, fresh fruits, and coffee rounded out a very satisfying "free" breakfast. The chief attendant at the breakfast buffet was an ultra-dedicated older woman who was pleasant, great with kids, and kept everything well-stocked (a real throw-back). That said, I would recommend that the QI invest in new toasters, as they were dated and quite slow.

A couple of items that I feel are worthy of note from a critic's point of view were that the sink / bathroom vanity area was quite small (my wife referred to it as her "dressing coffin") and balcony lacked a bit in fit & finish... But, hey, as I said - not a lot of frills, but half as much as I would usually pay for a Marriot (for which I am a rewards member)... An altogether great value, especially for families who are being budget-wise.

Room Tip: * We had oceanfront, but a great room would have been the inner-most two on either side because you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbett36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here Aug. 5 week. We got the room for only 180 per night when you sign up for choice privileges. Upon checkin the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The lobby was nice. The room was poolside on the first floor so you can walk right out to the pool/beach. VERY nice!! The Room was CLEAN and included a microwave and mini fridge which was great and all we needed. Flat screen tv. The beds were very comfortable and clean!! We loved the room. The outdoor pool is right on the ocean with a large sundeck( hard to find in VB without spending a fortune.) They served free snacks by the pool at 3pm which everyone enjoyed. They had popcorn, punch, lemonade, snow cones with many flavors, and ice cream sundaes, etc. great!! The free breakfast was great and saved us a lot of money. Lots of selection with eggs, sausage, ham, potatoes, cereal, pastries, fruit, yougert, oatmeal, coffee, Juice, etc. We loved it! They also offer 24hr coffee.The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. There is also an indoor pool, parking garage, and if has great acsess with pleanty to do at the Virginia Beach Oceanfront. We love VB and the Quality Suites Oceanfront. Stay here and you'll love it!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellover43952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#3 of 109 in Virginia Beach
463 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#26 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,557 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
#24 of 109 in Virginia Beach
510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Address: 705 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3525
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $77 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Quality Inn
Oceanfront Hotel Va Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing