We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #66 of 110 Hotels in Virginia Beach
nyc
Level Contributor
186 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Ehh?? Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 12/30-1/1. Room rate not too bad due to the wedding rate. That being said. The room is adequately sized , nice view but as soon as you walk in the door you hit the bed, there is a fridge and a micro wave and a small coffe pot. Shower had a very good supply of hot water but they couldve went to the 99 cent store and purchased a new shower curtain this one was ripping and grimey but other wise clean. They are also lacking power doors at the entries no its dificult to wheel in the dolly cart with luggage. Staff extremely helpful cant say a bad word about them only good .. Walls are thin all nite heard our next store people yelling . Didnt use any of the other ammenities.at one point hallways were noisy that i heard security come on the floor and we took the matress and put it in the back room on top of the sofa bed. A ways away from va beach strip . Not a bad stay other than those issues

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brettnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staceypatrick, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and also for your constructive feedback. We are sorry that the neighboring room kept you from sleeping soundly. Your comments are important to us and we’ll be sure to discuss them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    183
    146
    117
    138
See reviews for
357
164
31
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We went to Virginia Beach for Christmas with our sister's family. We stayed there because the hotel close to their house,plus the hotel has indoor pool which is kids love it.But we have a AWFUL stay at the Virginia Beach Resort hotel.The hotel was little old.The bed was ok,the bathroom was ok,the shower was not good. It doesn't has good shower head, I didn't get comfy shower there. If you don't bring enough your own shampoo bodywash/soap, You'll not have enough to use. One awful thing,they didn't have the sigh for "do not disturb/please clean".Every morning, housekeeping knocked the room for cleaning around 9am when we still sleeping.
The housekeeping clean the room was very rough. They just covered with the comforter and blanket, made it look like nice, When you opened the blanket and comforter, you would see all mass sheet.the bottom sheet didn't even fitting to the mattress.
Third day, housekeeping knocked the door when we were still sleeping,she said she came later to clean,and didn't came back to clean the room. We had to called to ask for more tower for the the night, We had a dirty room for the third night there. And of course not coffee for the next morning too. Bay the way they don't have any tea in this hotel room. AWFUL TERRIBLE,I'll never come back to Virginia Beach Resort hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staceypatrick, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently however we are so sorry to read that your resort experience was not to your liking. We greatly value guest feedback and will be looking into your comments immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Virginia Beach hotels

Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our family stayed at the Resort Hotel after a Comand Christmas party was held there this December and had a great stay! The staff was welcoming from the start and the facility was beautiful. We enjoyed the room and the ocean view! The next morning we wanted to take a family picture in the lobby and the staff offered one better, the sales manager Vicki Wicher grabbed her own camera and took pictures in front of a beautiful Christmas tree over looking the beach, and personally emailed us the pictures that night. Had a great time with the kids in the indoor pool also overlooking the beach. Thanks for a wonderful stay, we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardsfamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staceypatrick, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time and the view of the Chesapeake Bay while at our resort. It was our pleasure to help you with the group photo which will be a nice reminder of the holidays. We do hope you will come back again and stay in touch! Facebook.com/vbresorthotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I've been a guest, annually, for more than two decades. The fabulous location cannot be equalled; but, the property certainly is showing it's age...compounded by suboptimal attention to cleaning and routine maintenance. The staff is very apologetic; but, only after deficiencies are brought to their attention.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LJ N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staceypatrick, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We thank you for again staying at our bay front resort recently and truly appreciate your business. Your comments are helpful and we will be sure to look into them. We hope you had a nice holiday and wish you a happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our overnight stay at the Virginia Beach Resort Hotel, and although it was December and the weather was chilly, the Chesapeake Bay was a beautiful sight from our room.
The resort has large bay side rooms with wonderful views. The beds were comfortable, and the staff members were terrific. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a complete view of the Chesapeake Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staceypatrick, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your time spent with us here at the Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and relaxed with the beautiful views of the Chesapeake Bay. Because of our beach front location and hotel amenities, anytime of year is a great time to visit and have fun with family or friends. We hope you will visit with us again and also stay in touch! Facebook.com/vbresorthotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My sister was married there--the wedding was great, but the hotel placed a group of high school and college kids on the same floor as ours!! My new brother-in-law had to leave his room (on his wedding night) to tell those kids to stop yelling, cursing, running up and down the hall, etc. Needless to say, we were all upset. I spoke with the hotel's Director of Catering (GM wasn't available); she apologized-however, one can never get back his/her 1 wedding night.

Room Tip: Make sure that the hotel doesnt place high school or college groups on your floor!! Ask before you e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staceypatrick, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
We completely understand your frustration from the noise made by neighboring guests during your recent visit with us. We apologize for their poor lack of conduct and are saddened that it disturbed the bride and groom. After such a beautiful wedding event, that is the last thing we would have wanted to happen. Our sincere apology for the disruption they caused which interfered with a comfortable night’s sleep at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

this is a great place to stay whether you are travelling with your family, friends or just by yourself. It is awesome to wake up in the morning and see the breathtaking view from the balcony. The staff is great and we received wonderful service from check-in to check-out, with housekeeping, front desk and awesome restaurant staff. They never tired of our requests (and there were quite a few).
We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: high floors have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rezi11355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staceypatrick, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Your review comments about our hotel and staff are very much appreciated. We work hard at making everyone comfortable so that they can enjoy both our great resort amenities and nearby attractions. We hope you will visit with us again and also stay in touch. Facebook.com/vbresorthotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#60 of 110 in Virginia Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 2,529 reviews
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#2 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 878 reviews
The Founders Inn and Spa
#12 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Virginia Beach
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#72 of 110 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virgi...
#16 of 110 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,144 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Bea...
#10 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2800 Shore Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-1327
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Virginia Beach
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Cente offers a secluded beach for guest use only, plus a year-round indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool, spa tub, fitness center, and complimentary tennis at the Virginia Beach Tennis Club. THere is a Restaurant and Lounge offering wonderful food selections.This ALL SUITES Resort guestrooms have balconies with a view of the beach and bay, plus a separate living area with sofa bed. Suites include 2 TVs, and kitchenettes include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffeemakers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virginia Beach Resort Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hotel
Virginia Beach Resort Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing