We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Virginia Beach!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #76 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed July 11, 2011

This was definitely a great place to stay! friendly and helpful staff, great spacious rooms, and beautiful views from the personal balcony. You could just stay their the entire trip if you wanted to as they have just about everything on site that you could ask for. The TradeWinds restaurant is attatched and has great food and service as well and you can eat outside looking onto the beach. Overall a great stay at a great place, everything I expected and then some!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jth006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,078)
There are newer reviews for Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

886 - 892 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2011

I had to stay at this hotel for a convention in June 2011. The staff was rude, incompetent and unaccommodating. the convention was rushed by hotel staff needing to change over the room for the next event that they booked too close to our event. A member of my delegation had his phone stolen from his room and when he asked if they can check housekeeping or lost and found just in case by accident it was taken, the hotel staff was absurdly rude and not helpful what so ever. The beach was dirty and had glass and bottle caps. The restaurant is mediocre at best and priced as if it were fine dining. The rooms were dirty and out dated. Every other floor had a working ice machine. They have free internet on the first floor. I will never stay here again. For $200 a night I expect much much better than the service and experience we received.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mono_loco15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We spent the 4th of July here and had a great time. We were with a group of friends and had two suites and the resort was nice enough to have them right next door to each other. The views from our suites were great. The beach is fantastic. You can rent jet skis, kayaks, sail boats, etc. all right at the resort. The staff was very nice and Frank the manager even came by to say hello to our group and make sure we had everythin we need. First class guy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3jshappygolucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

I guess we are more the type that likes newer properties. This was a decent place to stay. The rooms and lobby were clean - mostly. Toilet could have been cleaner, as we saw dark rings near the rim. Bathtub had some sand when we first went to the room. I was first one in shower and did not mention to anyone else. All in all it was good enough for what we paid. Staff was very nice and very helpful and friendly. I must say that was the best part of the stay and this made up somewhat for the average condition of the facility and the room. We enjoyed having the indoor / outdoor pool so close to the beach. We were comfortable with our kids going back and forth between the two; however, you should not have kids under 14 go unsupervised. There is no lifeguard in the pool. We enjoyed the bayside swimming. No big waves, so kids could go farther out. That was fun for them.

Room Tip: You will either get a full oceanview or partial oceanview. Partial means a two-slivers view.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngetheHungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We had a wonderful time. The food was really good and the staff was great.Thanks to all who made our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miktam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

It was a busy holiday weekend and the hotel was quite full yet service was really terrific from start to finish. We were greeted with pleasant people at the parking lot and friendly help at the front desk. Hotel service was friendly and helpful. Really liked all the amenities and activities. Our room was awesome as we had a balcony and a view which was spectacular even at night. Room was clean and comfortable. Kitchen area was convenient, too. Will definitely come back and visit!

Room Tip: Corner suites are roomy with great view and kitchen area. - only thing is door to balcony needed rep...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miaclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We enjoyed our second family vacation at this family oriented hotel. The hotel staff was very professional and attentive to our needs. The two bed room suite provided the perfect location to Chesapeake bay and beach. The beds were upgraded from last year to a delightful five star rated luxury bedding experience. Excellent beds ! Rooms were clean and functional. The front desk and dining service was first class and won the praise of my family. We enjoyed the personal service and attention each member of staff give us. Hospitally from the General Manager to the housekeeping staff impressed us the most.

In closing, the Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center receives our five star rating.

Norm and Fran
Ashburn,Virginia

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tall68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
5.1 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#62 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,925 reviews
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
167 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#50 of 109 in Virginia Beach
197 reviews
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#79 of 109 in Virginia Beach
511 reviews
6.2 mi away
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Westin Virginia Beach Town Cente...
#32 of 109 in Virginia Beach
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2800 Shore Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-1327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Virginia Beach
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $109 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Cente offers a secluded beach for guest use only, plus a year-round indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool, spa tub, fitness center, and complimentary tennis at the Virginia Beach Tennis Club. THere is a Restaurant and Lounge offering wonderful food selections.This ALL SUITES Resort guestrooms have balconies with a view of the beach and bay, plus a separate living area with sofa bed. Suites include 2 TVs, and kitchenettes include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffeemakers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Otel, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virginia Beach Resort Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hotel
Virginia Beach Resort Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing