We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good value for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Ranked #44 of 108 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Ocracoke, NC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Nice beds, new tv's, pretty clean bathrooms, Cleaning overall could improve, found clothes under the bed. Staff was very friendly and helpful at check-in. Stayed on a weekday night and it was quiet. Also close to some places to eat and get supplies. Overall I was satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-93, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Please accept my apologies for finding clothes under bed. It’s nice to hear that you found our NEWLY renovated rooms clean and found our staff extremely attentive and friendly. Thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Irfan Faruqi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    61
    38
    21
    29
See reviews for
73
73
42
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

There was left over stuff in bathroom. One of the beds wasn't finished being made. The toilet was loose. Nonsmoking, but people smoked right outside their doors. The rate I paid through Hot wire was the xact same rate I could of received the night I showed up.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-93, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Let me start by apologizing for the experience you had while staying with and thank you for your continued patronage with Red Roof Inn. My staff and I try very hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay and I’m very sorry that you did not experience this while with us; please accept my sincerest apologies.

Irfan Faruqi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

When I pulled into this place, I recalled visiting when some friends of mine were staying. I was a little skeptical, because I didn't remember it being a nice place. The upgrades and renovations they did really made a difference. The photos I saw online when booking were really nice, and the price was fabulous for a 1 night getaway for my boyfriend and I. The room was clean, convenient location, bed comfortable, TV large, nice workspace, adequate amenities, modern decor. The guy who checked me in was friendly and efficient, although I didn't catch his name.

I definitely recommend this place to anyone seeking a great value!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-93, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you giving us 5 Stars review. I am glad that find our newly renovate hotel great value for your money and found our staff friendly and professional. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next visit to our area.

Irfan Faruqi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed at many Red Roofs, this one was one of the nicer ones. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous especially the manager, who was very friendly and helpful. Would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptNTanneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-93, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We are thrilled to learn that our hotel is one of the nicer Red Roof you have stayed.
As well, you found our room’s clean, comfortable and service excellent. We want you to know that it was our pleasure to serve you and we will be looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit.

Irfan Faruqi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Sagar was extremely helpful!!! I arrived before the check-in time, and Sagar was gracious enough to accommodate me. The rooms are very clean, big enough, and when/if you need room service, they will respond as soon as they can. Good choice, Location is safe and overall, superb service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-93, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I am glad that find our newly renovate hotel great value for your money and found our staff specially Sagar friendly and professional. Thank you for giving us 5 Stars review. We will be looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit.

Irfan Faruqi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compiegne, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I don't know what to say : rooms are big enough, clean, well equipped, the pool is nice and included in the price. Free wifi. No breakfast.
But, the AC is very very noisy ! I had to turn it off every night.
However, good location, near VA Beach, Norfolk, Chesapeake...
Rooms not too exspensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-93, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I am glad to hear that liked our pool and find our hotel clean, comfortable and great value for your money. Positive feedback like yours is always a great encouragement for my entire team. I truly appreciate your feedback and want to thank you for taking time out to write a nice review about us as.

Irfan Faruqi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This motel is not bad for the price you pay. I had read several reviews and was hesitant to stay here. They have remodeled all of their rooms. There is wooden flooring (a lot cleaner than carpeting) and the rest of the room was fairly clean. There was, however, a little sand and hairs (not mine) on the bathroom floor. The mattress was perfect, I slept really well. However, in the middle of the night there was some noise outside our door.
Red Roof also offer free Wi-Fi :) Yes, there are lots of other (better) options near by, such as Hampton Inn, but these options are more expensive.

Room Tip: Bring Lysol spray. This is pretty much something you should do anywhere you stay, but bring Lysol (d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SoloTraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI-93, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I am pleased to learn that you like our newly renovated hotel, well equipped, comfortable at reasonable price. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank You for taking the time to write review about your experience as my team will be looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit.
Irfan Faruqi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#49 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
#41 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#42 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia B...
#61 of 108 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Bea...
#16 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach...
#34 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach

Property: Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Address: 196 Ballard Ct, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-6530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing