We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Ranked #48 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Virginia Beach to visit our daughter and son-in-law who live close to the beach. After reading the reviews on here we decided to take a chance. It turned out to be a nice stay. The room was a little dated but it was clean and comfortable. We stayed for two nights. No blow dryer or refrigerator. Stay here for a nice place at a nice price!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    65
    40
    27
    38
See reviews for
83
83
47
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
n.c.
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Just reasonably clean and reasonably safe. It's a Red Roof Inn, nothing more nothing less. Not a particularly desirable neighborhood surrounding it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebbtide2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topton, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

After checking in a non smoking room, which smelled of smoke. I noticed something odd in the vent. Not sure what it was. Then found out they were cleaning carpets and vents. Not told at check n they were coming. Came back to a room that was wet, smelly and still not serviced by housekeeping. They never cleaned our room and we were there from Friday to Wed. Had to go to desk everyday for clean towels and toilet paper. Lastly came home to rash and bedbug bites. Really gross with a guy smoking pot outside and drunk people outside my room at night.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Berkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

The staff was very friendly at check in. The room was adequate, clean, but small. The pool was also clean & adequate. The location was central, 20 minutes to the beach, the concert venue & the boardwalk. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CMT23831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I love staying at the Red Roof Inn evry time I stay I am greeted by with a warm welcome and smiling employees. I feel like they truely appreciate my business. The customer service goes above and beyond they go the extra mile to put the customers needs first and to ensure a happy stay. and the rooms are so neat and clean I feel like im at home I would defanitly recomend Red Roof Inn to all my friends and will continue to be a repeat customer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I would like to thank their staff for making my stay there a pleasure. The rooms were nice,comfortable and cozy. The rates are bargain and would advise anyone that comes in this area to make it a priority to stay there!

Room Tip: Larger rooms has a feel like home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Visiting sons in Virginia Beach and they did not have the room to allow us to stay with them, so we searched out a property that would allow us to let our little traveling buddy (our dog) to stay with us. Room was a little dated, and that is why that I only gave it 4 stars. Area was quite and the staff at the desk were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackoak2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#51 of 109 in Virginia Beach
279 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
164 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Center Inn
Best Western Center Inn
#46 of 109 in Virginia Beach
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Bea...
#21 of 109 in Virginia Beach
484 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn Little Creek
Quality Inn Little Creek
#71 of 109 in Virginia Beach
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach

Property: Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Address: 196 Ballard Ct, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-6530
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing