We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Nearby Hotels
$162
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alamar Resort Inn(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge on the Ocean(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$135
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$97
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
155
48
43
26
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
48
43
26
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsredroof innfront deskroom was cleanmicrowave and mini fridgeflat screen tvgreat rateenjoyed my staynight staygreat place to stayupon checkhousekeeping staffdasinnshairdryernorfolkhousekeeper
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 301 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2009

For a family who wants to stay at a nice place without spending a lot of money, this hotel is ideal. Check in was quick and easy with a friendly staff. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable (would have liked a better pillow, next time I will bring my own). Bathroom was small, but has been renovated nicely with marble. The refrigerator and microwave were nice and clean. Pool was very clean and my kids had the pool to themselves the majority of the time they were in it. Although the hotel is located right off of a busy road it was surprisingly quiet. It was about a 15 minute easy drive to the beach. Overall our stay was quite pleasant and I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
2  Thank 4blands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

Granddaughter & I stayed one night. Check-in gentleman seemed a little curt so we were expecting typical Red Roof Inn. Didn't have regular room available so we had a King. Was pleasantly surprised to find extremely clean large room (and I am picky), comfortable beds, very nice bathroom with marble walled shower and plush towels, surprised room was quiet considering location. Didn't use pool but it appeared clean and inviting. Grounds were also clean. Have stayed at Red Roof Inns before but this one ranks top.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank dadscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

This place has been renovated in the last year or two. The only way I know it wasn't recently constructed was the old rate/safety/legal notice on the back of the room door!

The breakfast is just juice, coffee, and an array of KrispyCream donuts. But the coffee machine makes each cup to order and you can get a variety of fancy types. Every room has a waist-high fridge (not a micro fridge) and a small microwave. There was a lot of frost in the freezer but I didn't need that space. There are some restaurants and grocery stores with a reasonable driving distance.

My biggest coomplaint is that there was no printed listing of what is on each of the 100 channels of cable TV!

If you want to go to the Virginia Beach shore you better checked about the availability of parking. I think there are some free (or nearly free) state run beaches that might be much less crowded.

Everything was quite clean and well maintained. It looked as though they had a previous guest that really marked up the bathroom walls as some of the paint was a slight different shade. Shame on the guest! The pool looked decent but we wern't there for that. Just a short visit with family but staying in the hotel so as not to intrude and to have more privacy.

This gives me a much, much better impression of the RedRoof chain! No unnecessary frills but a good price and everyting we really needed. The wifi was free and worked fine. Our room faced the pool. I don't know about the rooms in the back.

This is a second choice to the La Quinta on Newtown road because they have a better breakfast but only the more expensive rooms there have a fridge and microwave. See my review of that hotel. It is a very close second.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllenDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2006

told by person on phone that took reservation no discounts given-aaa, military,senior,etc.
desk staff friendly and polite at check-in.
outdoor sidewalk in front of room dirty with food and wrappers.
sleeping area of room nice and clean.
bathroom not nice and clean; dirty floor especially behind door, something icky left in sink, old, used soap left in shower and no new soap for us and about 10 sheets of TP left on the roll with no new roll in room, called office about both items and was told to come and get them! (not close to office at all)
no extras- no cups, internet access didn't work, no ice
cont. breakfast consisted of juice, coffee, donuts
for $142 we expected better

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank djnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2005

the red roof in on northampton blvd was in great shape. the bathroom was clean and recently redone. marble walls in shower! they are dropping a bunch of money redoing the exterior in pink pastels. the room had refrigerator which was great as we were on vacation and stocked it with drinks. it is only about 15 minutes to virginia beach, a few blocks to 64 and then just two exits to 264 aka va beach expressway. there are numerous restaurants nearby and walmart/target/supermarkets are five minutes away. we stayed there because it is close to the baybridge tunnel ie fishing pier. consideringthe cost of beach hotels, this was a deal at 83 bucks a nite.

Stayed: July 2005
1  Thank rob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews