We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Ranked #54 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Had stayed here over a year ago and found it to be still a good experience. Pet friendly with no fee (as with most Red Roof Inns), there was plenty of parking for the tractor trailer - in fact, 2 others in the parking lot. The young lady at the front desk was very good - quick, efficient, helpful - just a pleasure checking in. Our room was decent enough for the price. Mini-fridge, microwave, usual amenities. The only "problems" I could find were since we needed a ground floor room, the only one available was a smoking room. That seemed okay with us however, the room reeked of marijuana! The cleaning staff would be wise to use a little extra Febreeze spray when cleaning. Also, the bathtub was not as clean as it should be - still residue from the prior occupants. Could use a few more pillows on the bed but over-all, not a bad place for a night or two.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginny110411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

we will like to thank the guest for this review and we hope to see you soon and we will address the issue with the cleaning staff as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 294 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stay in the area frequently and this is simply the best value and comfort for the money. Superior to the other 3 hotels within close proximity in the same location.

Rooms nicely decorated, bed is extremely comfortable, bathroom immaculate and the front desk staff always professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConfirmedGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

we will like to thank the guest for such a wonderful review and we always try to strive to give excellent service to our guest.We will share this with the staff and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Never wrote a review before. Believed the good ones. Not a diva, but it must be clean. Looked up while in shower to find someone else's dirty washcloth hanging on curtain rod. Shelf in shower covered in soap slime. My husband refused to shower after that. Something loud was crawling in the ceiling above our bed..squirrel or rat, who knows? Also truck parked in the hotel lot by our room, so they knew he was there, ran his noisy truck all night. I don't know..we came in off the road late so maybe he thought I was a hooker, cause this place felt like a flophouse. Couldn't wait to get out so left by 7 a.m. Had to share. Don't do it.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank pgjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

we will like to take this time to apologize for the inconvience that you had here and we will address the issue with housekeeping staff and we sincerely do apologize and we do not look at our guest as none other than an normal person and nothing else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I headed down to Virginia Beach for a business meeting. I arrived in the area around 11:30pm found the location of my meeting and began to look for a hotel. I had tried to find one using google but found the prices to be extremely high, so I decided to drive around and look for one. There were several hotels in the area with very low rates advertised on their signs so I stopped in to see if they had rooms available and was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the rooms and attitudes of their employees. I continued my search until I came upon the Red Roof Inn. It advertised a low rate as well and resembled the other hotels from the outside. That is where the similarity ended. I walked through the automatic door and approached the counter. Kartik Patel was behind the glass helping another customer at the counter. He immediately gave me a great big and said that he would be with me in a moment. When it was my turn he apologized for the delay and asked how he could help me. He gave me a room for the night and informed me of a discount that could be applied to my stay that evening. He was extremely helpful and did everything he could to ensure I had an enjoyable stay. He gave me a room on the backside that was nice and quiet. When I got to my room I was happy to find that the room was spotless and looked as if it had just been remodeled. It was one of the cleanest (if not the cleanest) room I have stayed in in a while. If you are looking for an affordable room that is spotless And has pleasant and helpful employees I would highly suggest staying here.

Room Tip: Ask Kartik and he will make sure you are well taken care of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

we will like to thank you so very much for such a wonderful review ,we will make sure that we share this with the entire staff and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stay here often for work. Great location aside, the service at check-in is fast and friendly (most of the time it's Das) and the rooms are clean. I get exactly what I expect each stay. It's also a great value compared to the wildly fluctuating hotel prices in the area. Highly recommended and I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herbtoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

We would like to thank for your fantastic review for us , will share this with our rest of the staff and we will see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Room was checked and cleaned EVERY DAY that I stayed there. Staff was very courteous and ck in/ck out was hassle free. I would definitely stay there again, and recommend to my friends. It was very conveniently located with respect to my work, traffic was not burdensome, and noise was not an issue (even though I was right next to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

we would like to thank you for this review and we are glad that your stay with us went well and we will look forward to serving you again soon again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

The staff was excellent! Members of the red roof family such as, Das, Cookie, Linda, and the General Manager, BK, we're exceptionally nice and provided swift service.

The room was perfectly clean and included standard microwave, fridge, & flat screen tv.

Although GPS said distance to beach was ~30min, we arrived in ~7min! Close to restaurants and shops.

I will def recommend and revisit!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mlesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

we will like to thank the guest so much for a fantastic review and we will share this with the staff as well,we will be looking forward to see you again and again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#46 of 109 in Virginia Beach
319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#58 of 109 in Virginia Beach
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Center Inn
Best Western Center Inn
#43 of 109 in Virginia Beach
373 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Little Creek
Quality Inn Little Creek
#76 of 109 in Virginia Beach
51 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia B...
#52 of 109 in Virginia Beach
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport

Address: 5745 Northampton Blvd, I-64 at US 13, Exit #282, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $63 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast no ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing