We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ben from Raleigh,NC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Ranked #59 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Wendell, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ben from Raleigh,NC”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I've been staying here for a number of years every three weeks. Das and the team have been great taking care of me. Everyone knows my name and the room I prefer to stay in.All I have to do is call and they do their best to make me happy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for doing survey and we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    46
    40
    25
    28
See reviews for
80
46
28
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a couple times. I have always been happy with service. The room rates are always reasonable. The front desk people are always helpful and the room and bed I had was comfortable. Location was easy to get to

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
we will like to thank the guest for this review and we are very delighted that we was able to satisfy your stay we will share this with the staff and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Alway's great to come back to the Red Roof Inn near the Norfolk Airport, plenty of truck parking is always a bonus plus the staff always remember your name, which is important. Great to be back.The rooms are always clean and the new flat screen are a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
thank you for your wonderful review and we will share with our staff and we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Red Roof Inn is a nice hotel the rooms are lovely the price is reasonable places to eat and gas up your car close to the airport I would recommend you stay there its quiet its clean flat screen tv and hbo

Room Tip: Its a wonder place and its been remodel and the front desk is wonderful Das is one of the front desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
thank you for a wonderful review and we will share this with the rest of the staff and hope to see you again very soon again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

138- Out of the hotels I've stayed at here this is by far the best for the money. They have great customer service. Always smiling faces. They make u feel at home even if you're only here for one night. The rooms have flat screen tv's so I always bring my laptop and ps3. The King rooms are very spacious. The pool is not open yet but I can't wait till it does HUGE pool. On a scale of 1-5 I rate this a 10 1/2... love this place...

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
thank you for a wonderful review and we will let DAS know that you appreciate him taking care of you and we will share this with the entire staff that we meet your expectations and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This Red Roof has a very professional and friendly staff. Das always remembers me when I call to make a reservation. The rooms are fine and the beds are very comfortable. They are pet friendly too. Good retaurants are not far away and there is a great steak house a very short walk from the Inn. The pool is big and a welcome sight for a weary traveler.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
we will like to thank you so very much for a nice review and we will share this with the staff and we are glad that we could meet your expectations and we are looking forward to see you again soon again thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. We were placed towards the back making it handy to walk our dog. The parking lot is well lit. It was quiet at nite. Our room had a excellent Wifi connection. It was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The carpet was a little worn, but still very clean. We had strong water pressure and lots of hot water for our showers. Our shower curtain looked new. What really stands out at this location is the fabulous customer service. The front desk staff was friendly, courteous and helpful in suggesting a good steakhouse. Housekeeping was also very friendly and took great care of us. This is a location we will definitely stay at in the future. Thank you!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Krdrury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
we will like to thank the guest for such an nice review and we will share this with the entire staff,we also would like to say that we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you will choose us again in your traveling plans,again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#46 of 109 in Virginia Beach
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#51 of 109 in Virginia Beach
377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Center Inn
Best Western Center Inn
#45 of 109 in Virginia Beach
357 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia B...
#55 of 109 in Virginia Beach
361 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Little Creek
Quality Inn Little Creek
#70 of 109 in Virginia Beach
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Address: 5745 Northampton Blvd, I-64 at US 13, Exit #282, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3703
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast no ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing